Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
When previewing my mission, the Hirogen popup and space mob doesn't always show up. I increased the size of the reach marker to ensure i'd enter every time, but still the event is inconsistent.

If I beam down to interior, and beam back, then the event will always occur immediately, since beaming back returns us to the reach marker area.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-15-2011, 03:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hutchinson000 View Post
When previewing my mission, the Hirogen popup and space mob doesn't always show up. I increased the size of the reach marker to ensure i'd enter every time, but still the event is inconsistent.

If I beam down to interior, and beam back, then the event will always occur immediately, since beaming back returns us to the reach marker area.
If you are already standing inside the reach marker, you have to back out of it and back in for it to trigger.

Also in space the markers are also 3D - meaning if you are too high above or below it you won't trigger it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-15-2011, 03:33 PM
I haven't moved my ship on the z axis from initially warping in from sector space. Is it possible/wise to increase the z axis to cover a large bubble?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-18-2011, 11:17 AM
Markers are large spheres, so you can't increase just one axis; you must make the whole sphere larger.

For space, 200 is a good minimum size, though larger is even better. And, as was said, you cannot trigger a marker if you are already standing in it when the objective for it becomes active--you'd have to leave the marker and re-enter.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-18-2011, 12:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
And, as was said, you cannot trigger a marker if you are already standing in it when the objective for it becomes active--you'd have to leave the marker and re-enter.
thats a real headache at times and people who dont know that will make mistakes. took me a while to realise it at first.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-18-2011, 12:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex View Post
...you'd have to leave the marker and re-enter.
Since you guys already know when we enter and leave markers, could we please have a Leave Marker objective added to the Foundry? Thanks Zero...!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-18-2011, 02:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordOfPit View Post
Since you guys already know when we enter and leave markers, could we please have a Leave Marker objective added to the Foundry? Thanks Zero...!
I've added this suggestion to the database.

As for the marker behavior, I don't know if it's possible to change this behavior, though we can certainly add in some messaging so that creators can understand it better.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 AM.