Lt. Commander
Hello community, so like the title says, how do yo go about writing your missions in the foundry? I'm a prolific fan-fiction writer but I write in prose, I don't write in script fashion it's just counter intuitive for me since i've been writing stories that way for more than 20 years.

The Foundry is a dream come true (more assets please cryptic!!!); however, you can't write for a misison the way you write a fanfic. For one you have to break everything into dialogue boxes and plan it out in trees etceterra. Then there are the physical limitations ie: you have a vision of an environment but the assets don't exist to create that environment.

So you do you plan your stories and write them out? I've discovered that it is a painstaking process to go back and try to find all my typo's.

I greatly apreciate any insights tips and tricks!
Lt. Commander
# 2
05-20-2011, 10:19 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brozan View Post
Hello community, so like the title says, how do yo go about writing your missions in the foundry? I'm a prolific fan-fiction writer but I write in prose, I don't write in script fashion it's just counter intuitive for me since i've been writing stories that way for more than 20 years.

The Foundry is a dream come true (more assets please cryptic!!!); however, you can't write for a misison the way you write a fanfic. For one you have to break everything into dialogue boxes and plan it out in trees etceterra. Then there are the physical limitations ie: you have a vision of an environment but the assets don't exist to create that environment.

So you do you plan your stories and write them out? I've discovered that it is a painstaking process to go back and try to find all my typo's.