Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 QulDun BoP weapons placement
06-09-2011, 10:16 AM
Is there some way to place weapons on different parts of the ship?

Currently, I've got disruptor arrays firing from the weapon mounts on the end of the wings and the cannons firing from the main hull. I'd like it the other way round, but can't figure out how to do it.

Thanks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
06-09-2011, 10:16 AM
HMM, what can I say except "NO"?
I wish I could say more but there is no other answer...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
06-09-2011, 10:16 AM
Change the placement on the paperdoll and see if they change ingame?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
06-09-2011, 10:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mister_dee
HMM, what can I say except "NO"?
I wish I could say more but there is no other answer...
There's also the alternative of a polite answer which would have resulted in you writing less text than you did. Thanks for the answer all the same.

Quote:
Change the placement on the paperdoll and see if they change ingame?
Thankyou Roach. Voodoo doesn't work, I already tried it.

So, is this something that's been brought up before, but Cryptic has no intention of changing?

Or does no one really care and just get a Raptor instead?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
06-09-2011, 10:16 AM
I could have circled around a clear answer of course, but the result is still the same.
I could have said "Unfortunately not, I'm sorry."
But why should I feel sorry for something I did not do?

I kept using the BoP through all tiers on my Tac, getting used to its quirks, its trenghts and its weaknesses.
And I don't think Cryptic is interesed in any changes to the ships.
We've been discussing some of the oddities of the various BoP models for over a year and the only model they changed was the B'rel, and that was primarily due to the fact it got a T5 refit.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
06-09-2011, 10:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Igard81 View Post
Thankyou Roach. Voodoo doesn't work, I already tried it.

So, is this something that's been brought up before, but Cryptic has no intention of changing?

Or does no one really care and just get a Raptor instead?
I believe it is merely a graphical error on the Devs part and is deemed low on the priority list is all. It has no effect on weapon function though and should not impeded your gameplay.

As to Mister_Dee. His first answer may be short but I do not think it was meant to be mean spirited.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
06-09-2011, 10:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach View Post
As to Mister_Dee. His first answer may be short but I do not think it was meant to be mean spirited.
Okay, this is getting scary.
Look at my post in the "Klingon Gameplay" thread.
It was posted at the exact same minute as yours and I also used the phrase mean spirited.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
06-09-2011, 10:16 AM
It wasn't my intention to imply you were being 'mean spirited' mr_dee, just that typing 'NO?' in capital letters was sort of harsh given I was only asking a question.

A simple 'Unfortunately not' would have sufficed. You're correct, no need for an apology, though I wasn't looking for one either.

Anyway, I do appreciate you taking the time to answer my question.

Roach, It's just an immersion thing, nothing more really. I'm used to playing Starfleet Command II where I used a few mod tools to design my own ships, so I'm pretty demanding when it comes to little things like this.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:13 AM.