Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 N00b Fleet Question
08-01-2011, 02:10 PM
Sup fellow fiends, friends and fellatives,

Just a quick question. I recently started playing STO two days ago and I wanna do the 'Starbase 24' mission, but it says it requires a fleet of (5 min) to play. So my question(s) are how to I created a fleet (1)? And is there a place i can go to find others who wanna complete the same mission (2)? Any help/guidance is greatly appreciated.

~L_Tyr
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-01-2011, 02:20 PM
You should be able to go in through the PVE que unless there is not enough people in any instance. In which case you might try forming a team although that should not be necessary. Broadcast in Zone chat, if its working, that more are need for starbase 24. That might work....maybe. Or it could be that it is one of those...*sigh*...bugs from season 4. In which case ... Good Luck.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-01-2011, 02:23 PM
Starbase 24 that was the que system you are talking about which requires at lease 5 to do at your level and there is a fleet make NPC at ESD and he is near the Power store part of the station.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-01-2011, 02:28 PM
You don't have to be in a fleet to do the mission though. You just need the people at your level.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-01-2011, 02:36 PM
You don't actually need to join a fleet to play the mission. You just need 5 people, and these 5 people don't have to belong to a fleet either. So, you can ask in zone if anyone else at your rank wants to do the mission, and then team up. After you are teamed, you can que up and start the mission. Your other alternative is to just que up by yourself, and wait for 4 more people to que up.

EDIT: People have to be the same, though. You can only play with other Lieutenants (can be any lieutenant level 1-10). If you are LtCmdr, then you can only play that mission with other LtCmdrs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-01-2011, 03:50 PM
I think there is a glitch with that mission. After we kill on the baddies, we can't beam down to the bloody starbase. So freak'n annoying. I tried doing the mission twice and no one was able to get in there. Damn...irratating.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 AM.