Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
We have temporarily disabled The Foundry on Holodeck. Thank you for your patience! ~The Star Trek Online Team
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-15-2011, 12:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2CrypticOps
We have temporarily disabled The Foundry on Holodeck. Thank you for your patience! ~The Star Trek Online Team
didn't it never stop being disabled from last time?

(first :p)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-15-2011, 12:22 PM
thanks for clearing that up
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-15-2011, 12:23 PM
Well that information... isnt really.... new....???!?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-15-2011, 12:28 PM
Didn't know it had come back up...

Oh well, thanks anyway
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-15-2011, 12:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iceroid View Post
didn't it never stop being disabled from last time?

(first :p)
They turned it on for 5 minute but it broke again.

Foundry is turning into the enterprise - A of Final Frontier. Kidding devs.. ;-)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-15-2011, 12:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2CrypticOps
We have temporarily disabled The Foundry on Holodeck. Thank you for your patience! ~The Star Trek Online Team
Cryptic's idea of "temporarily disabled" is starting to look undistinguishable from "permanently disabled". I have to admit that I missed Foundry even beeing available. May I ask how long it happened to work?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
08-15-2011, 12:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timoteus View Post
Cryptic's idea of "temporarily disabled" is starting to look undistinguishable from "permanently disabled". I have to admit that I missed Foundry even beeing available. May I ask how long it happened to work?
About a week after the last time they brought it up. It was an issue QA stated they know and posted about but QA thopught it onlty happened to some ground maps in the Foundry if you hit 'Return to Editor' after doing a ground map prieview mode. Unfortunately after the patch went Live, they discoivered it affected more than just the editor (although to be fair, it didn't affect as many missions nor was it as catastrophic a bug as the one that caused a 4 week Foundry shutdown and mission database rollback.

It was a good full week of Foundry functionallity.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
08-15-2011, 12:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armsman View Post
About a week after the last time they brought it up. It was an issue QA stated they know and posted about but QA thopught it onlty happened to some ground maps in the Foundry if you hit 'Return to Editor' after doing a ground map prieview mode. Unfortunately after the patch went Live, they discoivered it affected more than just the editor (although to be fair, it didn't affect as many missions nor was it as catastrophic a bug as the one that caused a 4 week Foundry shutdown and mission database rollback.

It was a good full week of Foundry functionallity.
Its worth noting that they never announced it. This is just my speculation but I think the devs just weren't confident enough in its state to get lots of people back in it. I know it still had a bug that minimized STO anytime I would preview a map.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
08-15-2011, 12:50 PM
the foundry is (almost) the only thing that keeps me interested in the game.
STFs have become boring and there are (were) lot of foundry missions that blow away most cryptic ones.
I really hope they commit the neccessary resources to get it back up asahp
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 PM.