Lt. Commander
Before you go off flaming me, please read.
So I'm a day 1 veteran of STO. I just subscribed to WoW for a friend of mine so I can get her some free stuff. I'm only gonna play for 3 months I think, which is what I signed up for.

My character there is only level 7 right now. I like how each bit of armor makes your character unique to every one else. But that's pretty much where my liking of the game ends. Sure there is probably A LOT of more content to the game, but it's been out for 10 years.

I don't like the tiny bit of character customization there is on that game. STO we have SO MUCH MORE. Plus, we get laser guns and starships. They get magic stuff.

Then when you die, you have to run as your ghost to your dead body to respawn. THAT IS SO FRUSTRATING! What point is there to that???? That was my biggest thing I dislike about it.

I've only played for like just today so far. So my stance on the game is pretty shallow at this point. But if it is indicative to how the whole game plays. Just run back and forth, kill this, deliver that. Then I like Star Trek Online has NOTHING to worry about.

We'll be here for a long time.

One thing STO has that WoW doesn't.... Orion Slave Girls. nuff said.
Lt. Commander
# 2
09-04-2011, 07:48 PM
Majestic starships - well some of them anyway - or swords and magic. I like swords, magic doesn't interest me much, but starships and the exploration of space interests me a lot more.

And then there's the whole background of Trek and the back history that has built up over a course of well over 40 years. And the starships, can't forget the starships.
Lt. Commander
# 3
09-04-2011, 08:05 PM