Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
If you switch from STO (fullscreen) to Desktop and open a browser to read something, then switching back to STO doesn`t work, because STO seems to be only a overlay of the browser and if you click something in STO the browser gets focus again and you have to switch back to STO. This bug exists since BETA. It`s not really a problem (so it wasn`t fixed yet) but it just seems cheap.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-14-2011, 11:50 AM
I've never had this problem, I often tabbed to the STO forums for the canon colour guide and never noticed this.

What OS are you running?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
10-14-2011, 09:26 PM
Windows maximized or fullscreen? If it's the later you should be running the former.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-16-2011, 03:42 PM
Really? Because I run STO (and all games) fullscreen if I can...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-16-2011, 05:00 PM
Also, on Nvidia cards, if your second monitor is on the same graphics card as the STO client, then tabbing over will often cause a memory overflow crash.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 PM.