Lt. Commander
# 1 Meet the Team: Aaron Steelman
08-14-2009, 05:44 PM
In this edition of Meet the Team, it's our pleasure to introduce you to Aaron Steelman. Aaron is a content designer on Star Trek Online, so when you're neck deep in your favorite episode, be sure to think of him.

What do you do on Star Trek Online?

Iím a content designer, which means Iím responsible for adding cool missions and exciting combat sequences to the game.

How long have you worked in gaming, and what did you do before Star Trek Online?

Iíve been working in the industry for about two years now. Prior to working on STO, I was part of the Champions Online team. Before that, I worked on some super-secret projects for Activision.

Who is your favorite Star Trek character and why?

My favorite Star Trek character is Harry Mudd. He may not be the most upstanding citizen, but that guy has panache.

What is an interesting fact about you that players would be surprised to know?

I have a degree in Asian American Literature.

If you could choose to be an alien on Star Trek, which species would you want to be?

Tribble. Iím a family man.

Which is cooler: monkeys, robots, pirates, or ninjas?

Zombies. Duh.

What advice do you have for someone who wants to break into the gaming industry?

Prepare yourself for misery and lamentation! In the end itís worth it, but youíll have to pay your dues.

What was your first favorite video game?

Combat for the Atari 2600.

Original post.
Lt. Commander
# 2
08-14-2009, 06:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rekhan
In this edition of Meet the Team, it's our pleasure to introduce you to Aaron Steelman. Aaron is a content designer on Star Trek Online, so when you're neck deep in your favorite episode, be sure to think of him.

Who is your favorite Star Trek character and why?

My favorite Star Trek character is Harry Mudd. He may not be the most upstanding citizen, but that guy has panache.

Which is cooler: monkeys, robots, pirates, or ninjas?

Zombies. Duh.