Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 580 V 220 C-Store Points!!!!
12-16-2011, 01:55 PM
I just loaded my Toons one at a time, all 8 of them, and saw that we can now pick up additional DOFF Slots for each of our Toons.

When I click on the get More DOFF's Button at the Top, I see there the link to Add More Space for them as well. The First Batch of 100 Slots is 580 C-Store Points, and Immediately after Purchase of that, the Number changes to 220 Points....Great So Far....But, If I leave that screen, and go back to any other screen the Cost of the 100 Slots then Re-Sets Back to the original 580 C-Store Points......If This is NOT a BUG, Then I have to ask, What Gives with that??????

Once a player Buys the First 100 Slots at 580, then EACH of the Remaining 100 Slot purchases should remain at the 220 shown on the first Return Screen. There is the Option of purchasing them either 3 or 4 times, and once that option is chosen, then each Remaining purchase should remain at the TEASE OFFER shown on the get More Screen.

I would continue to purchase more at a later date if they are held to what the Immediate Repeat Offer is set at, but I will NOT do the 580 TWICE for any reason.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-16-2011, 06:54 PM
My guess its a screen reloading bug. The developer doesn't actually check to see if you had ever bought a set of 100 and set the price accordingly. Very slip shod coding.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-16-2011, 07:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rayvenwing View Post
My guess its a screen reloading bug. The developer doesn't actually check to see if you had ever bought a set of 100 and set the price accordingly. Very slip shod coding.
Could be, but I bought the first 100 for probably 3 of my toons, and it did exactly the same. Since I was not ready to go for the additional 100 at that time, I switched Back to Missions, and then upon return to the Screen to see about some DOFF Packs, I saw it had returned from 220 to the 580.

If they offer a reduced price to BUY IT NOW type of idea, then they should just reduce the other additional after the first Pack. If they would reduced the additional packs to maybe 300, and leave it there, I would probably go for that, but not the 580 per 100 per Toon. The Most they can expect out of me for the way it is would be 1 pack per toon, and no more.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-17-2011, 05:51 AM
When I did this today with another Toon, the 220 did not Flash across the screen.

This may have just been a bug that caught my eye. However Cryptic might want to consider that I, for one, will not Pay out the Cash to fill all of my 8 toons at 580 a POP. If they meet me around Half Way, I will. If they drop the Repeat Sale to Same Toon to 300, they will have my attention. If they Leave this at the initial 580 a POP, they will get my future purchases from the Stipend Points. It may take me several years to get there, but they do not understand how stubborn I am.....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-17-2011, 07:54 AM
I hit print Screen so I could Post the view of this when it Repeated the 220 Option, but the DOFF Screen does not show on the Print View. It shows only the Sector Space. I was of the impression that Print Screen would show what was on MY Screen when I hit the Button....Does this Print through Filters set by Outside components?????
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-17-2011, 05:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solar_Searcher
I hit print Screen so I could Post the view of this when it Repeated the 220 Option, but the DOFF Screen does not show on the Print View. It shows only the Sector Space. I was of the impression that Print Screen would show what was on MY Screen when I hit the Button....Does this Print through Filters set by Outside components?????
Print screen does not by default show the UI.

To do so you can always type /screenshot_ui_jpg
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-17-2011, 08:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solar_Searcher
I hit print Screen so I could Post the view of this when it Repeated the 220 Option, but the DOFF Screen does not show on the Print View. It shows only the Sector Space. I was of the impression that Print Screen would show what was on MY Screen when I hit the Button....Does this Print through Filters set by Outside components?????


Last resort SHIFT-PRT SCR <key combo>
Then paste into your favorite PAINT program and save as JPG
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:05 AM.