Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Wrath of khan Rank pins
01-10-2012, 06:39 PM
I think it's time for this one.


here are the pictures of the ranks Cryptic!


http://en.memory-alpha.org/wiki/Star...2270s-2350s%29
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-11-2012, 08:16 AM
Agreed. It was bearable when it was free, but now that they're charging new players (for both regular and open), they need to go back and fix the uniforms.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-11-2012, 09:50 AM
I hope they Fix them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-11-2012, 04:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kadajmeriell View Post
I hope they Fix them.
Remember how they used the open jackets as an excuse to fix the TNG uniforms while they were at it?

I could see this being something they could really get some bang out of with a movie era pack. (NOT saying they should charge for rank pins; saying they could justify the work by also working on the other era appropriate uniforms.)

Also, since the late movie era just used recolored and redressed TNG era sets (and since the bridge was the Galaxy battle bridge), they could work on a movie era pack at the same time as a TNG replica interior.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-12-2012, 03:01 PM
I love the WOK uniforms, and would be grateful to see the rank pins done properly. Also the junior crewman uniform and engineering uniform.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leviathan99
Also, since the late movie era just used recolored and redressed TNG era sets (and since the bridge was the Galaxy battle bridge), they could work on a movie era pack at the same time as a TNG replica interior.
With about five different bridges to choose from, since the films never could settle on just one. :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-12-2012, 11:35 PM
I'm sure I'm not the first person to notice this, but the rank on the Wrath of Khan uniforms is not actually part of the shirt model. Saw it floating a little off of it on one of my characters, so I know it shouldn't be *too* hard to turn into a selectable option like with the ranks on other uniforms. The problem instead is priority, which is likely extremely low on the back of the back burner.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 AM.