Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
me canot login after 2 februarys patch.after patching the game keep getting fatall error: Direct3d driver returned erro code (d3derr_invalidcall) while creating a texture

before the patch games was running smooth and without lags,so i think its somthing to do with newest patch--can sombody help mee???
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-02-2012, 03:45 AM
I have this problem also, I love the game and it's frustrating that I can't play it or even start it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-02-2012, 04:18 AM
I'm also receiving the same error message after clicking "Engage."

It's of course GPU related. I never had any issues with my GPU (Intel G31) before the update.

Quote:
Fatal Error: Direct3D driver returned error code (D3DERR_INVALIDCALL)
while creating a texture (D3DERR_INVALIDCALL while 2D texture size 1 x 1 (1mips, RTEX_R_F32), 1.46GB memory available).

Techniclal Detaild: D3DERR_INVALIDCALL while 2D texture size 1 x 1 (1mips, RTEX_R_F32), 1.46GB memory available.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-02-2012, 05:08 AM
yea the same as me and i too newer had such problems

i just readed some upper post and the developers or admins of game say that 90% its our pc that hawe problem that the game is not running????!!!!! then perhaps me is stupid or what but how the game can run before the patch without glitches( i was playing yesterday ,just before i get sleep,i turned my pc off),today i patched the game and it not running,perhaps some gnome over night uninstaled some drivers,or kicked my PC with leg??? or its just that the patch 2 february 400mb over is cousing the problem???
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-02-2012, 06:01 AM
YES i am having the same issue. Game was running with no problems until this last update! CRYPTIC DO SOMETHING
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-02-2012, 06:08 AM
Am also having the same problem. Problem has definately got soming to do with the latest patch as been playing happily pre patch. Any ideas?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-02-2012, 01:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by touchinghair
I'm also receiving the same error message after clicking "Engage."
It's of course GPU related. I never had any issues with my GPU (Intel G31) before the update.

Quote:
Fatal Error: Direct3D driver returned error code (D3DERR_INVALIDCALL)
while creating a texture (D3DERR_INVALIDCALL while 2D texture size 1 x 1 (1mips, RTEX_R_F32), 1.46GB memory available).

Techniclal Detaild: D3DERR_INVALIDCALL while 2D texture size 1 x 1 (1mips, RTEX_R_F32), 1.46GB memory available.

I'm having the same problem as well, though my memory is higher at 1.78 GB. I've been playing fine for almost two weeks and now with the latest patch, I get the error.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-02-2012, 03:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tofix1984
me canot login after 2 februarys patch.after patching the game keep getting fatall error: Direct3d driver returned erro code (d3derr_invalidcall) while creating a texture

before the patch games was running smooth and without lags,so i think its somthing to do with newest patch--can sombody help mee???
Quote:
Originally Posted by touchinghair
I'm also receiving the same error message after clicking "Engage."

It's of course GPU related. I never had any issues with my GPU (Intel G31) before the update.
************************************************** ************************************************** *************

Unable to logon to STO after last night's patch (also submitted as an error report)


Fatal error: Direct3D driver returned error code
(D3DRERR_INVALIDCALL) while creating a texture
(D3DRERR_INVALIDCALL while creating 2D texture size 1 X 1
(1 mips, RTEX_R_F32), 4.00 GB memory available

Do understand please, I've been playing STO for 2 years and was in fact playing until just before last night's patch/maintenance.

I've never encountered this problem before today and there have been no changes made on my computer of any kind. All software here has been verified as being up-to-date as well. There are no hardware problems either. All of the facts have been carefully verified.

I have rebooted my PC twice and have tried accessing STO with my firewall completely shutdown and offline. Nothing I do at my end; as is suggested in the forums or your "self-help database", has made any positive influence or corrected my access problem.

I am now completely unable to access STO and this has; again, been true immediately following last night's patch/maintenance.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-02-2012, 03:28 PM
Same error here. (and I thought I was the only one.)

Everything up to date.


BTW, error trying to render a 1x1 2D texture? WTF?!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-02-2012, 03:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by RayStarfall
Same error here. (and I thought I was the only one.)

Everything up to date.


BTW, error trying to render a 1x1 2D texture? WTF?!
yes thats the same error I get HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp read my previous post
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 AM.