Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 "Unable to authenticate"
02-02-2012, 10:17 PM
Anybody else getting this at the patcher when trying to log in?

I'm going to assume, I guess, that it's tied somehow to the (unscheduled?) maintenance they just did on the website, but I was able to log in fine a while ago.

Considering the game is getting a downtime in less than 2 hours, this is kinda frustrating.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-02-2012, 10:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destinii
Anybody else getting this at the patcher when trying to log in?

I'm going to assume, I guess, that it's tied somehow to the (unscheduled?) maintenance they just did on the website, but I was able to log in fine a while ago.
I'm getting it too. Repeatedly.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-02-2012, 10:18 PM
I'm getting it too. The downtime isn't supposed to be for another two hours though.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-02-2012, 10:18 PM
Ruh-roh.

Cryptic. You bwoke it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-02-2012, 10:19 PM
I guess its good I'm not the only one - means nothing's wrong on my end..

But, I have a bunch of characters I'd like to get the new ships with (since the mission is so short) on my break.. this is seriously cutting into my ability to do so.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-02-2012, 10:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destinii
I guess its good I'm not the only one - means nothing's wrong on my end..

But, I have a bunch of characters I'd like to get the new ships with (since the mission is so short) on my break.. this is seriously cutting into my ability to do so.
It wouldn't be a major launch day for Cryptic without a major crash at some point.

Shame...they were doing so well, too...

(relatively speaking)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-02-2012, 10:21 PM
Just as I was starting to enjoy STO again. Welp...back to TOR
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-02-2012, 10:21 PM
Got dc'd in the middle of a Starbase 24 run., and now I am getting this nonsense.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-02-2012, 10:26 PM
Just reading an email asking me to come join the fun at their 2nd anniversary.

Err would if I could lol (already have done - last night but, y'know...)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-02-2012, 10:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destinii
I guess its good I'm not the only one - means nothing's wrong on my end..

But, I have a bunch of characters I'd like to get the new ships with (since the mission is so short) on my break.. this is seriously cutting into my ability to do so.
My mouse started to act a little weird right toward the end of the ALERT...

Then POOF...booted... Hope I got my Reward...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 PM.