Go Back   Star Trek Online > Test Servers > Tribble - Announcements and Release Notes
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
We will be bringing the Tribble server down for extended maintenance to apply a new update.
ST.17.20120216a.7

NOTE:
On Saturday, 2/18, we had to put a build on Tribble that was from a different timeline. (Spooky Section 31 stuff.) If your character had logged into the build from the previous timeline, it got stuck loading, forever. Stuck in a time warp, even.

If you are stuck loading indefinitely, delete your character and re-copy it from Holodeck, or create a new character.

General:
  • Updated Cage of Fire so the nav beacon is no longer inside the planet.
  • The DS9 Bundle text has been updated to use the correct name for the Deep Space Nine Admiral Uniform.
  • The Duty Officer assignment chain UI has been updated.
  • Resolved some minor text issues in Of Bajor.
  • The transwarp costs for Of Bajor has been updated to be 100 EC rather than 18000 EC.
  • Updated Starbase 39 to add more signs and adjust the lighting.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-22-2012, 04:11 PM
So instead of a clever way to escape the time warp our captains have to commit suicide to get out of the timeloop? Our captains done deserve to be part of Star Trek genre if so, just so not fitting

And yay, chain UI!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-22-2012, 04:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
  • The transwarp costs for Of Bajor has been updated to be 100 EC rather than 18000 EC.
Can you do the same for my morning commute?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-22-2012, 05:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commadore_Bob
Can you do the same for my morning commute?
Lol I feel you but I hope the 100 ECs will be for all the missions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-22-2012, 08:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commadore_Bob
Can you do the same for my morning commute?
if only cryptic could lower the cost of gas prices
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-22-2012, 08:45 PM
Is anything being done to fix the lack of audio on the Belfast bridge? Thats a pretty major bug to just leave wide open like this...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-23-2012, 09:37 AM
Kind of sad to see the loss of my Tribble F2P Captain, he served Starfleet well. Would have preferred going out in a blaze of glory but guess I'll have to go with temporal causality loop.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-22-2012, 05:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
We will be bringing the Tribble server down for extended maintenance to apply a new update.
ST.17.20120216a.7

NOTE:
On Saturday, 2/18, we had to put a build on Tribble that was from a different timeline. (Spooky Section 31 stuff.) If your character had logged into the build from the previous timeline, it got stuck loading, forever. Stuck in a time warp, even.

If you are stuck loading indefinitely, delete your character and re-copy it from Holodeck, or create a new character.

General:
  • Updated Cage of Fire so the nav beacon is no longer inside the planet.
  • The DS9 Bundle text has been updated to use the correct name for the Deep Space Nine Admiral Uniform.
  • The Duty Officer assignment chain UI has been updated.
  • Resolved some minor text issues in Of Bajor.
  • The transwarp costs for Of Bajor has been updated to be 100 EC rather than 18000 EC.
  • Updated Starbase 39 to add more signs and adjust the lighting.
when is the migrated audio issue at Bajor going to be fixed
so will we get a refund then? if it happenend yes twice for 18000
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-22-2012, 08:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sean2448
so will we get a refund then? if it happenend yes twice for 18000
It's a test server. Since your character can be wiped from it at any time, for any reason, you're not going to see a refund.

If you're really that concerned about the EC, recopy your character over.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-22-2012, 05:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
If you are stuck loading indefinitely, delete your character and re-copy it from Holodeck, or create a new character.
I hope nothing that draconian ever has to happen for Holodeck characters.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:37 PM.