Lt. Commander
I will admit I am still pretty new to the game and while trying to keep up on the news etc, there is still a lot I don't know about. Such as this beast of a ship. It seems to be a carrier, which leads me to believe it would be a good addition to the Fed side since the Klingons have a carrier already. That and it's just a freaking blimp like mountain of goodness I'd happily sink my wallet into. This is the second time I've spotted them in a mission:
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/d...9-17-01-46.jpg
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/d...9-17-01-21.jpg

It's probably already been talked about, etc, but I wouldn't even know where to begin to find out more info on it, so I thought I'd bring it here. Sure, it probably has a turn rate of 2 and an impulse speed of 50 but man if I don't still want one
Lt. Commander
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-29-2012, 05:17 PM
That's the mighty Jupiter Class Dreadnought. It's not in the game. Much like the Typhoon Class it's just an NPC ship, so far.
Lt. Commander
# 4
02-29-2012, 06:05 PM
Oh man I would love that ship It'd be like flying a moon! Thanks for the input. Very curious reading. I missed out on the ask cryptic thing or I would have asked if they were still planning on adding the beast to the game. 1v1 carrier combat? Longest battle ever, but it'd be EPIC.
Lt. Commander
# 5
02-29-2012, 06:51 PM
For reference, the term Dreadnought rarely if ever can be applied to a Carrier type of ship. Typically the term Dreadnought (at least within the Navies of most of the real world) references a type of ship that utilizes large amounts of guns, usually with really high caliber ammunition.