Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
The forum looked like it needed a nice thread of Missing Textures before the eventual Missing Textures Pack hits the CStore that adds textures back.

Just take a screenshot, upload it to an image site and get it on up into this thread...

Sit back and enjoy some missing textures...

All images were taken after patch on 3/15.

http://img638.imageshack.us/img638/1...031500001t.jpg
Qo'nos Lower district past Battle Ground.

http://img818.imageshack.us/img818/4...2031700002.jpg
*Everything Old is New" Drozona Station in the past

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/8...2031700003.jpg
*Everything Old is New" Drozona Station in the past

http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/2...2031700004.jpg
*Everything Old is New" Drozona Station in the past

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/4...2031700005.jpg
"Night of the Comet" K-7 Hologram

EDIT: Now with Locations.

Update 1:

Locations of Model Errors

Advanced Escort and Multi-Vector Advanced Escort Top, bottom.
NX Class Top
Akira Class Front and top
D-7 Class Top

Qo'Nos Lower District, Forge, possible other areas.
Qo'Nos Shipyard
Drozona Station

House Always Wins
Everything Old is New
Night of the Comet
Frozen
Coliseum (Possible because of the same texture and model as Drozona)
Cold Comfort (Possible because of the same texture and model as Drozona)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-17-2012, 06:30 PM
you appear to have linked thumbnails. kinda hard to make out what/where the missing textures are. also if you are serious about helping fix the game (or at least trying to would be nice to include location and direction you were looking (at least on ground maps)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-17-2012, 06:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liath
you appear to have linked thumbnails. kinda hard to make out what/where the missing textures are. also if you are serious about helping fix the game (or at least trying to would be nice to include location and direction you were looking (at least on ground maps)
um, no, they are full size, check your browser or something.

1st image: see all the black those are missing textures.

2nd picture all the areas that are dead black, thats now shadows, its missing textures.

3rd same deal as above, look behind the console, see that PURE BLACK, its a missing texture.

4th the middle of the ship, the big black spot with NO TEXTURES.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-17-2012, 07:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshenTech
um, no, they are full size, check your browser or something.
They were originally thumbnails. The OP must have changed them after Liath's post.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-17-2012, 07:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmic_One View Post
They were originally thumbnails. The OP must have changed them after Liath's post.
Thanks C1. Yes while i was off looking at the images and making my post (and a cup of coffee to be honest) the images were changed from thumbs to full images.

and i still stand by my request for locations, it may be issues with the OPs install (occasionally graphic files get corrupted) or graphics card settings. If we can get a location a couple of people with different machines can check and see if it is indeed a missing texture that needs fixing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-17-2012, 07:29 PM
Updated with locations.

Not an issue with install when Dev Tumerboy has talked about it, friends over mumble have talked about it...

Little too widespread to be fault with the client side.

I will give credit where credit is due... and the credit is due for Cryptic on this one.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-17-2012, 07:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liath
Thanks C1. Yes while i was off looking at the images and making my post (and a cup of coffee to be honest) the images were changed from thumbs to full images.

and i still stand by my request for locations, it may be issues with the OPs install (occasionally graphic files get corrupted) or graphics card settings. If we can get a location a couple of people with different machines can check and see if it is indeed a missing texture that needs fixing.
i can varify the issue on the fed side, i know the OP(on mumble with him now...but hes busy at the moment), hes got a radeon 5770 1gb add drivers are up to date....

i will get you some screenshots from the fed side since your not wanting to believe him and im sure by extension me.....

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/22439362/Sta...7-18-24-17.jpg

Location: Karrat (if you would like i could go to ESD and Sherman and DS9 and and and....get you shots at each place with the same issue.)

top of AE, note black tear drop center hull, black areas on nacells

bottom also has missing textures.

saddly its hard to get a good shot of that in karrat(where im mostly afk farming


some ships are more.....missing then others.

for me i have the gfx settings cranked up to max, I have also tried backing them down and it dosnt fix anything, I have had the game check its own files more then a few times, have also had steam check the game more then a few times.

my setup is dual 6870 1gb cards with latest drivers. I have also been told it happens on gtx460/470/480 and 580 cards(have had friends with those cards and more)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 PM.