Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I have found the issue that was causing the rendering problem with the Qo'NoS system space shipyard satellite where the middle section is not being rendered (will post up a comparison screen in a few) and only the top and bottom section are.

Having every setting but bloom maxed out setting the World Detail Distance slider to anything more than 1 notch from the max triggers the render issue.

I have found this playing on all three clients yesterday and have sent in the report. Don't know why I never tested the setting to find out what it could be beforehand lol, did a reinstall of sto a few days ago and almost forgot to remax my settings. :p
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,471
# 2
06-21-2012, 03:38 AM
Yeah this is a most bizarre issue. I think its 188% max out of 200% iirc, otherwise certain station pylons just vanish.
nynik | Join Date: Dec 2009
<Dev> Oaks@dstahl: *checks for CBS listening devices in the office*
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 220
# 3
06-30-2012, 05:02 PM
oh thats what that is ? silly me putting it above 200 on a high end rig
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:31 AM.