Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Is anyone else having issues with the Emission-seeking torpedo console?

I sold some dilith to get the points to pick up the console and ship since i figured it might be something different for pvp matches.

When i first used it i was using plasma torps and then i found out due to the text at the bottom that you have to use photons (Bit bs if you ask me since it stats in the top text that up upgrades "any" torp).

So i changed out for a photon torp and yet it still wont fire. Sure i can upgrade it mid battle and fire when im in red alert. But it kinds makes no sense then since the enemy has already de-cloaked.

Anyone else having the same issue? Or am i just full of fail?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
05-28-2012, 04:48 AM
Yiu have to activate the emission-seeking torp, de-activate the torpedo launcher's Autofire, then fire it manually, then re-activate autofire. It then works fine.

It isn't very useful, though. The EST is just too slow to catch anything.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
05-28-2012, 11:19 AM
AH! Got it. Thanks for the quick reply.

Yeah. What i was thinking was i could upgrade my plasma to heavys then fire the EST using the reman set's faster heavy plasma's Never mind. Just got myself a sensor boost for a ship if i need it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
05-30-2012, 05:33 PM
Feed your crew less beans. It isn't leaving your ship because it keeps finding "emmissions" there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
05-30-2012, 05:52 PM
The torpedo wont be fully functional until Tuesday.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 AM.