Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 95
# 1 'Second Wave' not completing.
07-13-2012, 02:48 AM
How long has the Dominion feature series been over with?

Second Wave *still* has a bug that makes it fail to complete, resetting it to the very beginning ("Go to Deep Space Nine") after playing through the *whole* mission.

I've had to repeat the mission *THREE* times so far, and it's reset every time. This is ridiculous. I'd skip the mission but it's a necessity for the ground set.
------------------------------------------------

"Back on topic. Destinii is correct."

(Formerly Destinii until the 'Great PWE Forum Shakeup of 2012')
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
# 2
07-13-2012, 03:00 PM
Bumping this. Running into the same issue with Second Wave.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 100
# 3
07-13-2012, 03:18 PM
Ran into this today, tried twice and both times got sent back to start.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
# 4
07-13-2012, 04:07 PM
Also ran into this problem, tried 4 times with no luck
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 790
# 5
07-13-2012, 04:18 PM
Yeah this has been reoprted more thimes then I dare to hazard a guess at and is getting pretty tiring. I think it's about time someone got off their can and finally fixed this stupid problem because this mission has been a joke ever since it came out...
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 43
# 6
07-13-2012, 08:36 PM
Add me to this list. Just finished the 5th run of it and ever single time I get to Bajor it goes right back to the beginning. "Disarming Diplomats - Go to Deep Space 9".

I've re-run it without dropping the mission and with dropping the mission. Prior to this I had completed it I'd guess about 15 times across various characters. This is the first time I've gotten this bug. If it's of any help the character in question is KDF, Ferasan to be specific.

While writing this I came up with a question. Can this be completed in the DS9 system BEFORE it makes you warp out?

I'm going to re-run it once more to find out. If that works I'll let everyone know. Still this needs fixed ASAP, this mission is months old now, and I recall seeing multiple threads back when it was released about this bug. It's completely unacceptable for a mission this old to still have a mission breaking bug this bad.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,584
# 7
07-19-2012, 12:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfpacknz View Post
Yeah this has been reoprted more thimes then I dare to hazard a guess at and is getting pretty tiring. I think it's about time someone got off their can and finally fixed this stupid problem because this mission has been a joke ever since it came out...
If it was really that simple, It'd be done already. Perhaps you'd like to do it yourself?

And a diplomacy-heavy mission, something the players have wanted for awhile, is not a joke. Plus, the voices were interesting.
Was named Trek17, but still an author: www.enlightenmentoblivion.com.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 132
# 8
07-20-2012, 08:36 AM
Tried to complete this mission 5-7 times over the last two days, but the mission never completes. When I do finish the mission it just starts me over again. Would like to get this mission complete so I can get the reward and complete the set.
12th-fleet.com
Join Date: Dec 2009
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
# 9
07-22-2012, 11:32 AM
You can add me to the list of ppl who are trying to finish this quest without any luck...
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
# 10
07-24-2012, 09:27 AM
*sigh* Bump. I have repeated this mission 4 times now, and I get the same result as pretty much everyone else.

@trek21: It is a joke. True a 'heavily diplomatic mission' was needed but it surely didn't need the poor voice acting. Seriously. If they're going to do voice acting, get REAL voice actors and get an expert to write the script better. Otherwise, don't do it at all. Part where Kurland goes "Andrews? Andrews!" and then "Someone answer me? What's going on?" who ever did his voice fails. First Andrews is concern, then the second is more 'demanding' like, 'I gave you an order!' than 'Please say something!'. Honestly, Sisko would done the job 10xs better than Kurland.

Anyways, @wilsoncutter001: I am going to try what you suggest but I am going to spam the crap out of 'report to Commander Andrews' until the dam Initial message finally clears.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:59 AM.