Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 749
# 1 Breen Cluster Torpedo
07-26-2012, 11:15 PM
Is anyone else having issues with this weapon? When I fire it, it seems to do one of three things:

-Fires and delivers mines successfully (VERY LOW CHANCE)
-Fires and hits the target, no mines deploy (VERY HIGH CHANCE)
-Fires, but detonates after traveling about 5km, no mines deployed (HIGH CHANCE)

Is anyone having issues?
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,618
# 2
07-26-2012, 11:18 PM
yep tho I hardly use the weapon
Actualy reading things pefore posting will make you look smarter than yelling loudly. Reading comprehension is aparently a lost art.

Not everything you see on the internet is true - Abriham Lincoln
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 739
# 3
07-27-2012, 01:01 AM
Same problem here, it used to be mostly ok but when the 1/3 mine fails to work bug got fixed this weapon stoped working. Half the time it blows up pointblank next to my ship.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,192
# 4
07-27-2012, 01:04 AM
I think it blows on your ship, because you were hit by torpedo, and its small aoe destroyed the torpedo. Happens very frequently.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 745
# 5
07-27-2012, 01:10 AM
I think they "balanced" it by making it highly unreliable.
__________________________________________________
"I weary of the chase. Wait for me. I shall be merciful and quick."
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,203
# 6
07-27-2012, 09:33 AM
Yes, this weapon has been broken since S6 debut.

It's one of my fav weapons that is now in the bank waiting on an official fix.
KBF Lord MalaK
Awoken Dead

Contact support @ https://support.perfectworld.com/app/ask
to show your displeasure over the stealth mail attachment nerf
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,186
# 7
07-27-2012, 10:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalnar83 View Post
I think it blows on your ship, because you were hit by torpedo, and its small aoe destroyed the torpedo. Happens very frequently.
I also came to this conclusion, and largely stopped using it because of this.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,903
# 8
07-27-2012, 04:09 PM
I forgot the range because its been forever since I used it, but seemed like if I used it under a certain range (even though it could fire) it wouldn't work. But if I waited till after that range it would generally work fine.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 745
# 9
07-27-2012, 05:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lianthelia View Post
I forgot the range because its been forever since I used it, but seemed like if I used it under a certain range (even though it could fire) it wouldn't work. But if I waited till after that range it would generally work fine.
Minimum range is 1.5km
__________________________________________________
"I weary of the chase. Wait for me. I shall be merciful and quick."
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 AM.