Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Does anyone know a way to get the listed above graphics card to work with STO?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 668
# 2
08-27-2012, 05:46 PM
Well For that type of card you are going to have to run the game on very very low setting.I am sorry to say.

Memory Size
128MB
RAMDAC
400MHz

You can burn out your Video card with this game at higher settings.

I would recommend playing the game at low low settings.

If your computer is up to the task of upgrading I would recommend doing so.

Your Video card can over heat with these higher graphics.

I can play STO on a Cheap older Laptop acer aspire at low settings.Low or MED settings should work for this card you will have to run threw the ingame settings each one.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
# 3 Funny Part
08-28-2012, 04:08 PM
Funny paert is, my on board graphics card for my new tower can handle the graphics with no problem. I will have to run it from there if i want to play i suppose.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24 PM.