Career Officer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Played fine yesterday. Today the patcher gets two errors

"Connection Problem"
Unable to establish connection to Patch Server. Please check your Internet connection.
If problems persist, please contact Technical Support.


"Patcher error"
The patchclient got a message while it was in a state with no response function



I have seen the first one before, but as for the second "Patcher error" thats a new one to me.

please fix
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
# 2
08-29-2012, 02:59 PM
same here please fix
Rihannsu
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 516
# 3
08-29-2012, 03:02 PM
There is already a thread regarding this issue:
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=352481
You can post your prob there and gather some info regarding your issue.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 434
# 4
08-29-2012, 04:13 PM
Meh, post and repost for all the good it does. It's not a new problem. Doing a search about this issue only shows how wide spread the problem is for this company.

It's just shameful.
__________________________________________
Foundry: Yet Another Borg Mission
It's terrible but easy, and these Borg are way cooler than the mess STO and Voyager left us.
May not actually be "way" cooler or even "slightly" cooler.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
# 5
08-29-2012, 04:32 PM
I've got the some problem, but alas I've tried everything from clearing the IE cache to downloading a new launcher . . to no avail.

Tried pinging the update server and connects fine. Now all I get is the delightful; "Patch client got a message while it was in a state with no response function."

What to do . . ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 101
Go to this link. I downloaded his launcher and it worked.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=270847
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 135
# 7
08-29-2012, 09:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ga1en View Post
Go to this link. I downloaded his launcher and it worked.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=270847
Didn't work for me. Guess I'll just wait for Cryptic's official patch.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,218
# 8
08-29-2012, 09:49 PM
Similar for me, but I actually got kicked from the game beforehand.

As of right now, the launched established connection and is patching some monstrous 4 GB of data. I have no idea why. The next patch is still half a day away, and it shouldn't be that big.
TOIVA, Toi Vaxx, Toia Vix: Bring in the Allegiance class
Toi'Va, Ti'vath, Toivia: Add Tier 6 staple KDF ship types: Carrier and Bird of prey.
Tae'Va, T'Vaya, To'Var: Give us Asylums for Romulans

Don't make ARC mandatory! Keep it optional only!
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 252
# 9
08-31-2012, 11:43 AM
There have been some issues with the Cogent server host that STO uses. If your problem persists after trying the usual options (restart, new launcher install, etc.) run a tracert on the Cryptic IP: 208.95.184.0/22 (for Windows 7 type cmd into the search bar of the start menu and in the screen that pops up put in: "tracert 208.95.184.0" (minus the quotation marks). Send those results with a nettest (available through PWE support page; just google it) and your IP address as a support ticket to PWE. There is a PWE tech support forum post on this which the devs have posted on asking players to do this if the problem persists. Hope this helps.
"That hurts worse than the uniform." - Dr. McCoy on the Vulcan salute
"On Vulcan, the teddy bears are alive. And they have six-inch fangs." - Spock on sehlats
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 AM.