Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 56
My understanding of the Gambling Device is that it is a win/lose deal that gives you either +10% Crit Severity and Crit Hits or - 10%. That is better than any tribble, but only if you win. The device is also described as "Incompatible with Tribble Buffs." My question is: If you activate the Gambling Device and LOSE, can you go stroke a tribble and kill the effect? I realize that would be quite a loophole, but worth asking before I spend big lobi.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,041
# 2
10-16-2012, 11:24 AM
Yes you can wipe the buff/debuff with a tribble. Always handy to keep one on hand just incase.

On a side note, you can buy the devices on the exchange if you want to save your lobi.
Man is a gaming animal. He must always be trying to get the better in something or other.

Last edited by defalus; 10-16-2012 at 11:27 AM.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 133
# 3
10-16-2012, 11:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by defalus View Post
Yes you can wipe the buff/debuff with a tribble. Always handy to keep one on hand just incase.

On a side note, you can buy the devices on the exchange if you want to save your lobi.
Or... just wait 30 seconds and re-gamble.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,041
# 4
10-16-2012, 11:32 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by partizan81 View Post
Or... just wait 30 seconds and re-gamble.
That's what most would do but if you die in an STF and need to rebuff with it and fail, the tribble would let you wipe the lose debuff and replace it with something more useful so you don't slow people down. Then it's just a matter of trying again when you get the chance.
Man is a gaming animal. He must always be trying to get the better in something or other.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:11 PM.