Captain
# 1 deleting character?
10-20-2012, 06:43 AM
Greetings fellow federation and klingon officers,

I have been playing the star trek online game now for a few months, and am quite pleased!

I got a question: First off, info:

I think I am a "silver" player, I have 4 characters, the first federation and klingon characters that I made when I started the game, and two other characters,
another federation one and a klingon one.

I got those by buying two character slots for 625 zen.

my question is this, can I delete my klingon character (the free klingon character slot that was provided when I started the game),
in order to get a free slot to create a new federation type character?

Or do I need to get more zen to buy more character slots again?

Live Long and Prosper

-Aaron
Career Officer
# 2
10-20-2012, 06:51 AM
So if you currently have 4 characters, 2 Federation, 2 Klingon, and you delete 1 Klingon, yes the remaining Klingon should count as being in the free Klingon only slot.

Vornek@oberlerchner123 - Join Date: July 2008
Captain
# 3
10-20-2012, 07:07 AM
Ok cool!

yes, I do have 2 feds and 2 klingons .

So (Just to clarify) :even if the klingon character I decide to delete , was the slot they provided for the first klingon , the fact that I still have a klingon character
will allow me to use that slot that I delete , to be a free slot? (so as to create a new federation character?)

Just as long as I keep one klingon character??
Captain
# 4
10-20-2012, 08:33 AM
If you bought character slots, they are unrestricted. If you delete a character you will have an extra slot free to use as you wish.
Captain
# 5
10-20-2012, 08:39 AM
So does that mean I can only create a federation character if I delete one of the character slots I bought? and not the klingon slot that is given at the begining of the game?
Captain
# 6
10-20-2012, 08:43 AM