Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 39
I try naming my character Kaleb, but whenever I try, it says I already have a character by that name. I don't have a character by that name. Please fix. Thanks.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,162
# 2
11-30-2012, 02:32 PM
Do you have a ship by that name? The game doesn't see a difference between ship and character.
I love nice long walks in the country.
Especially if they're taken by people who annoy me!
Ar ais olc leis an doer olc
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,361
# 3
11-30-2012, 06:02 PM
Do you happen to have a bridge officer by that name?
Self Portrait
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 39
# 4
11-30-2012, 09:53 PM
No, no ships, checked all my toon's BOffs just to be sure, but I don't.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 39
# 5
12-01-2012, 04:02 AM
Just tried other names, it turns out that I can't create any characters with even random names, keeps saying I already have characters by that name. I've tried every single race, gender.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,616
# 6
12-01-2012, 04:05 AM
Are you sure you have an open character slot for the faction you are trying to create a character for?
Actualy reading things pefore posting will make you look smarter than yelling loudly. Reading comprehension is aparently a lost art.

Not everything you see on the internet is true - Abriham Lincoln
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:28 PM.