Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,919
# 1 Fleet Channel
11-30-2012, 01:17 PM
Anyone else out there still having problem where you cannot get the fleet channel with the channel drop down box? I've had this issue for 2 weeks and still not resolved and from the posts on forum looks like not much else was fixed with the patch either.
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 294
# 2
11-30-2012, 02:22 PM
cryptic doesn't fix bugs, they just make new ones.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 39
# 3
11-30-2012, 02:39 PM
I have the issue on 4 of my 8 toons on 2 different accounts.

I have a Fleet Tab that i made on all my toons so I would not have to see local/zone chat.

No fleet available there for those toons only have local and zone, the 2 channels i do NOT want.

IF I want to speak in fleet I have to go to the main Chat tab to type. Royal pain in the a@@.

Had no issues before S7.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,016
# 4
11-30-2012, 03:05 PM
Work around:

Right click chat window to open chat options menu.
Click/rotate through all the tabs at the top.
Close options menus, and your channels should re appear in your dropdown list.
_____________________
Come join the 44th Fleet.
startrek.44thfleet.com
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 58
# 5
11-30-2012, 05:16 PM
My issues, on top of the Fleet Channel not appearing on my FED toons, is, while on my KDF toons, I can read my FED toons' fleet chat and my KDF fleet chat, but cannon talk in either.

I'll try that workaround that latinumbar suggested...


Seems to have worked! THANKS!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:18 AM.