Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
# 1 Large Hypo Annoyance
12-05-2012, 03:57 PM
Please change it so that required items for the reputation system aren't pulled from your device slots. I'm getting really annoyed having to re-equip large hypos and re-slot them in my skill tray. I'm sure the same goes for people using large shield charges as well.


Everyone else agree or is it just me?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,126
# 2
12-05-2012, 04:15 PM
It is very very annoying. It pulls from device slot first, then bank, then inventory..
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,145
# 3
12-05-2012, 04:17 PM
Its not only annoying, its gotten me killed when the first time this happened I didnt relaize I had no hypos equipped until too late.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 511
# 4
12-05-2012, 04:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by marc8219 View Post
Its not only annoying, its gotten me killed when the first time this happened I didnt relaize I had no hypos equipped until too late.
The way to avoid that is to check your stock before moving out into battle! In other words, before leaving Space dock!

My main peev is that when buying hypos, charges or whatever for reputation projects, you're limited to buying 20 of each at one time! Please Cryptic... can we have this changed from 20 at a time to 100 like it is with commodities? It's a small and I'm sure "doable" request for the short-term!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
# 5
12-05-2012, 04:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by c0nd1t10nr3d View Post
The way to avoid that is to check your stock before moving out into battle! In other words, before leaving Space dock!
I was wondering how many replies it would take before someone suggested we should all just be better prepared. Three

It's an unintended annoyance, plain and simple. Hopefully, it's something the developers can address simply.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 668
# 6
01-02-2013, 08:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by c0nd1t10nr3d View Post
The way to avoid that is to check your stock before moving out into battle! In other words, before leaving Space dock!

My main peev is that when buying hypos, charges or whatever for reputation projects, you're limited to buying 20 of each at one time! Please Cryptic... can we have this changed from 20 at a time to 100 like it is with commodities? It's a small and I'm sure "doable" request for the short-term!
I have tried many ways to get it from polling out of the device slots and the 5 ways that i have tried it will still pull the Larg Hypo out of the device slots.This reuptation system should not be pulling stuff out of the Char Device slots at all.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,610
# 7
01-02-2013, 08:36 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcom43 View Post
I have tried many ways to get it from polling out of the device slots and the 5 ways that i have tried it will still pull the Larg Hypo out of the device slots.This reuptation system should not be pulling stuff out of the Char Device slots at all.
The workaround I found was to beam out to space before trying. Since I always needed to buy some commodities at the same time, it worked out since I was already going to stop by a Sirius Block cargo ship.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 861
# 8
01-02-2013, 09:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by c0nd1t10nr3d View Post
My main peev is that when buying hypos, charges or whatever for reputation projects, you're limited to buying 20 of each at one time! Please Cryptic... can we have this changed from 20 at a time to 100 like it is with commodities? It's a small and I'm sure "doable" request for the short-term!
I agree, though the reason I suspect this will never happen is that if you can stock pile them in stacks of 100, you could load your boffs up with several hundred each for spares and leave your inventory free... This means less silver players would buy expansions to their inventory, thus less income for Cryptic.

It made sense for the other commodities since you require several hundred of each of them for most starbase projects and even several dozen for rep projects. But since the Hypos and shield charges only require around the 50 mark for tier 5, I don't see them changing it any time soon.

Taking them from the device slot first though is a real pain and they should fix that. I actually preferred it when it ignored the device slot all together as at least you didn't have to keep reassigning the power to your tray.
Join date is wrong, I've actually been around since Beta.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs.
Take one down, patch it around.
127 little bugs in the code...
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 514
# 9
01-02-2013, 10:03 AM
Personally, my grievance is having to buy hypos (and shields, and whatever) a max of 20 at a time.

It's just kinda dumb to have to make 3 separate purchases to get 50 major regenerators.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 829
# 10
01-02-2013, 08:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicha0 View Post
It is very very annoying. It pulls from device slot first, then bank, then inventory..
This ^^^ It should have been the other way around. It can't be to hard for the devs to change the algorithm. Pull from inventory first, bank next, then device slot.
Vice Admiral Kerayz of the Federation of Misfits.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40 AM.