Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 215
While I liked the idea of being able to preset your shuttle of choice and were able to move seemlessly into shuttle missions I do not like they way it works now.

First off you apparently are always in your shuttle.. No matter which ship you are in you are still in your shuttle. Your character information window still shows your shuttle as your ship. When you do elite content and need to repair it is even more clumsy you still have to tell it you want to use 1 repair part even if you want 1 injury which is bad enough and something i had been able to live with. but now you open the window and there is your shuttle not the ship you are in... then you have to select your ship then go through the whole process. basically you are adding an additional penalty for death to those who actually repair their injuries because it takes longer than the respawn timer to go through this process.

So I thought today i will just delete my shuttles and then there will not be a default shuttle... then when they are all gone i can add another and just not set it as default shuttle... NOPE it adds one in again.

So basically any toon i wish to do elite level content with i can not have a shuttle on. please either fix it to where we can set a primary ship or deselect the default shuttle.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
# 2
01-06-2013, 09:27 PM
I'd like to second this, the process is very clumsy at present. If the repair screen would default to the currently piloted ship, it'll be a big help.
Commander
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 255
# 3
01-07-2013, 01:12 AM
I Agree.

It is clumsy, it shows my shuttle information not my ship information on half my characters, plus if you are mid STF and need to do a quick repair, you have to specify your ship twice before you can do the repair, a bit annoying.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
# 4
01-07-2013, 02:01 AM
The best that I can tell as to why you see shuttles in everyone's info, is because it depends on what the name of your shuttle is compared to the name of your ship. If your shuttle starts with a letter before your ship, it appears first, i.e. shuttle's name is Alpha, ship's name is Beta, you'll always see the shuttle.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,898
# 5
01-07-2013, 03:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by moozleone View Post
The best that I can tell as to why you see shuttles in everyone's info, is because it depends on what the name of your shuttle is compared to the name of your ship. If your shuttle starts with a letter before your ship, it appears first, i.e. shuttle's name is Alpha, ship's name is Beta, you'll always see the shuttle.
Nope, I have the USS Clarity (Starship) and the USS Yellowstone (Shuttle, couldn't be bothered to invent a name for an unused ship) and on login it shows the shuttle
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 236
# 6
01-07-2013, 04:44 AM
Oh, and the new Toron doesn't allow you to assign a bridge officer.
Pretty much 100% usless.

... I'm just saying.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,742
# 7
01-17-2013, 10:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gradiusv View Post
I'd like to second this, the process is very clumsy at present. If the repair screen would default to the currently piloted ship, it'll be a big help.
/signed +1.


Also, and I don't know if this is related to the shuttle, but pre-S7, when I pressed the U while I was on the ground it would open my character window, showing my toon's paperdoll and ground gear. When I pressed it in space, it would open on my ship gear page.

Now I press U and it always seems to start with my charcter's paperdoll screen, no matter whether I'm on ground or in space...

You can find/contact me in game as @PatricianVetinari. Original Join Date: Feb 2010.
Need Help with Ship's Power? Check out my Ship Power Guide and Calculator.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
# 8
01-17-2013, 04:43 PM
Please, please fix the selection of ships. It's been broken for months and at some point it was claimed it was fixed but it's not. I've submitted several bug reports but they all go unanswered.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 180
# 9
01-18-2013, 02:46 AM
Kind of silly to have NPC dialogue and UI screens defaulting to the shuttle/small craft. I rarely am even using it.
_______
equal parts cynical and helpful
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 165
# 10
01-27-2013, 10:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordhavelock View Post
/signed +1.


Also, and I don't know if this is related to the shuttle, but pre-S7, when I pressed the U while I was on the ground it would open my character window, showing my toon's paperdoll and ground gear. When I pressed it in space, it would open on my ship gear page.

Now I press U and it always seems to start with my charcter's paperdoll screen, no matter whether I'm on ground or in space...
Yes this shuttle non sense is extremely anoying. Plus what lordhavelock mentioned, I really liked how the character/ship screen would open correctly when on/in ground/space. Just checked, renaming the shuttle to start with a letter after my ships first letter makes the ship come up first to change gear. The info page now opens properly when on ground it opens to your character and in space it opens to your starship.

Also, I fly the fleet advanced escort. Recently I bought the mirror version so I could use the mirror hull material on my fleet ship. I want people to see when they look at my info that my ship is the fleet ship, not a shuttle.

Lets also fix the loading problem with everyones info while we're at it. Made a bio, no one can see it. fix please.
Captain Moe
U.S.S. Prometheus
Fleet Multi Vector Advanced Escort
Resistance is futile

Last edited by loading159; 01-27-2013 at 10:28 AM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 AM.