Republic Veteran
Gey guys im quite enw to the Klingon side sow as wodnering if you guys think Garumba siege destroyer is still worth it nowadays. also if you have the time and the motivaiton could you help me building a decent build with:

- Weapons to use
- Ship Gear
- Boff powers
- Active Doffs
- Where would you allocate player skill points

Thank you!
Ensign
# 2
01-28-2013, 01:56 PM
About a year ago that was my dream ship. I saw some skilled pvp player in kerrat flying it, but i stopped playing 8months ago but i'm still interested. Lots of ppl say this is the best ship for pve and i saw it's working in "outdoor pvp", but i can't see anyone with guramba nowdays why is this?
Ensign
# 3
01-28-2013, 02:04 PM
I have an Guramba.
You should use it with Disruptors and Disruptor Consols. (Javelin benefits from the consols)
3x Polarized Disruptor DHC one Quantum Torp
3x Disruptor Turrets.

Borg XI Set

With Luck i can get One Hits in PVP with Javelin In PVE i do a lot of damage.
Its my first Ship and i love it

Someone said: "The Guramba does a lot of damage and he looks cool doing it!"
Captain
# 4
01-28-2013, 02:10 PM
I have the Guramba in my OPINION

It is one of the best pve ships in the game the javelin really is something else even though its a console behind you don't really realise for a tactical captain it really is deadly

In pvp not so much you can get it to work but it excels in siege mode but in siege mode the turning rate is hindered that much you turn more like a fedcruiser than a destroyer and you find things behind you more than in your cannons

The plus point is if you buy it it's an account unlock so all your alts can use it (kdf)

Overall great fun plus the thing can take some damage where as bops can be a bit flimsy in stfs

Disruptors all round I prefer exchange acc modifiers for pvp

Boffs pretty straight forward you want APB3 for pve or 2 copy's of omega for pvp