Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,991
Ticket# 1,467,433

HERE is a screenshot of what it looked like.

I couldn't do the game, I could not mine ore so got cheated out of 2500 Dil. Please fix this game and give me my 2500 Dil.
Sometimes I think I play STO just to have stuff to rant about on the forums!

Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 386
# 2
02-03-2013, 06:01 PM
did you did the scanning radiation minigame before the dilithium mining?
If it's that case you should log out from the game, close the windows and log in again
In every time,
in every place,
the deeds of men
remain the same...
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,991
# 3
02-03-2013, 06:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiserkacto View Post
did you did the scanning radiation minigame before the dilithium mining?
If it's that case you should log out from the game, close the windows and log in again
Yes, I did do some of that before heading to go mining. Motion of the triangle was similar to the Rom one. It was my last Mining Claim. Still want my 2500 Dil.
Sometimes I think I play STO just to have stuff to rant about on the forums!

Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 55
# 4
02-03-2013, 09:06 PM
Mine did that as well oh well, lol
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 71
# 5
02-04-2013, 02:55 AM
Damn, I really wish I had read this before loosing out my 2500 Dil....

SPREAD THE WORD!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 163
# 6
02-05-2013, 11:16 AM
I have this also. Luckily I have hoarded my claims to practice more before using them.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 653
# 7 Dilithium mining wont work
02-06-2013, 12:46 PM
Ok im on the dilithium asteroid by ds9 and i cant get it to work, the traingle just keeps going down then goes back to top of screen i cant rotate anything, what the hell is it?
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
# 8
02-07-2013, 07:12 AM
Okay, looking at that screenshot, I've had that before and have a suggestion that may hopefully be useful to some people in solving this issue.

In my case, this was a few month ago, but IIRC I was doing the mining when the computer I was on either BSD'ed or there was some kind of power transient that made the computer just turn off. When I started back up and reentered the game, the mining mini game looked just like that, and I of course lost that particular prospecting site with 0 dilithium. (I think I was still below level 50 at that point and couldn't go into the New Romulus adventure zone yet.)

So, what I did and what my recommendation is (if the logging off/quitting and logging back in doesn't work):

1) Quit the program to the desktop if you haven't already done so and restart the launcher. Near the top right of the launcher, there should be something on the bar that says "Options". Select that, and in the dialog box check the "Force Verify" option and then hit okay. I can't remember if you had to restart the launcher or not, but it will do the thing that takes 10-20 minutes to do a file verification of everything in the game. I think in my case some file related to the mining got corrupted because of the timing of when the computer froze or got knocked out, and the force verify found the bad file and replaced it.

2) Once that's done and you can enter the game, go to the "Practice Mining" kiosk inside the Ferengi mining ship to check that it's working correctly. I've taken up the habit of going up to it and checking for a second every time I do mining to make sure, though I haven't had that problem since the one time it occurred.

Hope this is helpful...
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 655
# 9
02-07-2013, 07:39 AM
The relog will fix the problem until you go back to New Romulus and forget to relog and go mining again! Seriously, most of us have had this problem and it's a shame after all these patches they still haven't fixed it!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 103
# 10 Mining Mini-Game bug?
02-11-2013, 12:31 PM
First off, hello forums, this is my first thread as a Star Trek Online member.

I am unaware if this has happened before or to what made this happen etc, so do excuse me, just thought I should report it in the bug section as all is not what it seems.


Story: The picture explains it all...

http://i.imgur.com/Frx92MG.jpg?1


(Basically, I could hear the sound effects of the triangle turning but the "over sized triangle", which shouldn't be that large wouldn't turn, instead it would just continue to fall in a downwards motion).

In the end I just dropped the "mission". I'm just happy it's not that rich mining one! Haha!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 PM.