Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 342
Just wanted to do a survey on what people are running as of this post and help the devs aim their optimistaions towards the most common setups as time persists. this is a general survey list, if you do wish to provide more feel free to link in a dxdiag (for linux users please refer to how to get system info in linux).

What type of GPU are you using and is it Single or in SLI configuration (Dual, Triple etc)?

Nvidia DX11 Compatable
Nvidia DX9/10 Only
ATI/AMD DX11 Compatable
ATI/AMD DX9/10 Only
Intel DX11 Compatable
Intel DX9/10 Only
Other DX11 Compatable
Other DX9/10 Only

What type of CPU are you using in your system and are you using more than one?

Intel Dual Core
Intel Quad Core
Intel Hex Core
AMD Dual Core
AMD Quad Core
AMD Hex Core

How much RAM do you have installed?

2GB
4GB
8GB
16GB+

What OS (Operating System) are you currently using?

Windows XP
Windows Vista
Windows 7
Windows 8
Windows XP 64bit
Windows Vista 64bit
Windows 7 64bit
Windows 8 64bit
Linux
Mac
Other


What is your current PC Configuration?
Tower
Laptop
Click to visit Subspace-Radio
Twitter | Blog | Original Join Date: Dec 2007 | Gaming Setup | Raptr Profile | Gamer DNA
The opinions expressed in my posts are my own views and do not reflect on any other entity(s) or person(s) I may or may not represent at the time.

Last edited by th3xr34p3r; 02-05-2013 at 05:43 AM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 861
# 2
02-05-2013, 05:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by th3xr34p3r View Post
Just wanted to do a survey on what people are running as of this post and help the devs aim their optimistaions towards the most common setups as time persists. this is a general survey list, if you do wish to provide more feel free to link in a dxdiag.

What type of GPU are you using and is it Single or in SLI configuration (Dual, Triple etc)? NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 1.5GB GDDR5; DX11 Compatable
What type of CPU are you using in your system and are you using more than one?
Intel Quad Core (Intel Core i7-3770 (8M Cache, up to 3.4 GHz)) - Just one CPU
How much RAM do you have installed?
16GB
What OS (Operating System) are you currently using?
Windows 7 64bit
What is your current PC Configuration?
Mini-Tower
Disclaimer: I'm really more of a software guy than a hardware guy, so this is my best guess. I bought this one (Alienware X51) around Christmas after my 4 year old XPS died.

Porthos is not amused.

Last edited by collegepark2151; 02-05-2013 at 05:51 AM.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,459
# 3
02-05-2013, 06:41 AM
I'm thinking that Cryptic probably has a mechanism in the game already that they can use to find out average player specs....
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 861
# 4
02-05-2013, 06:44 AM
To OP:

Just curious, but are you a part of the technical staff in some way or just a resident guru player?

Porthos is not amused.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 342
# 5
02-05-2013, 07:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by collegepark2151 View Post
To OP:

Just curious, but are you a part of the technical staff in some way or just a resident guru player?
I consider myself part of the community tech staff as a resident guru player, but I been helping when and where I can going back to beta.
Click to visit Subspace-Radio
Twitter | Blog | Original Join Date: Dec 2007 | Gaming Setup | Raptr Profile | Gamer DNA
The opinions expressed in my posts are my own views and do not reflect on any other entity(s) or person(s) I may or may not represent at the time.

Last edited by th3xr34p3r; 02-05-2013 at 08:09 AM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 23
# 6
02-06-2013, 07:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by momaw View Post
I'm thinking that Cryptic probably has a mechanism in the game already that they can use to find out average player specs....
Afaik the computer hardware / OS details are transmitted when the game-client connects to the server OR when a crash report is filled.

With the appropriate software / script, Cryptic can easily generate a report with an overview of all computer(hardware) running the game.

There's no need to post this here

But thumbs up for the idea
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 342
# 7
02-06-2013, 09:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by minerk View Post
Afaik the computer hardware / OS details are transmitted when the game-client connects to the server OR when a crash report is filled.

With the appropriate software / script, Cryptic can easily generate a report with an overview of all computer(hardware) running the game.

There's no need to post this here

But thumbs up for the idea
Just thought It be nice to help build a survey since now is about the time when people either upgrade or rebuild their systems.
Click to visit Subspace-Radio
Twitter | Blog | Original Join Date: Dec 2007 | Gaming Setup | Raptr Profile | Gamer DNA
The opinions expressed in my posts are my own views and do not reflect on any other entity(s) or person(s) I may or may not represent at the time.
Career Officer
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
# 8
02-07-2013, 07:23 AM
I also think that Cryptic as all the tools they need to assess hardware. Furthermore, i belive that the game should remain backwards compatible with lower en computers so that more people can play the game, that is why graphical settings exist (min/max detail, debris, particles,etc.)

I play the game on such a premise, albeit i am a super-tweaker, so for lols, here's my setup...

What type of GPU are you using and is it Single or in SLI configuration (Dual, Triple etc)?

external gpu: gtx550ti, 1g ddr5
internal disabled, used to be a intel 965

What type of CPU are you using in your system and are you using more than one?
Intel Core 2 Duo pro ULV 1.6ghz

How much RAM do you have installed?
4GB DDR3

What OS (Operating System) are you currently using?
Windows 7 32bit (i know, 64bits processors, but some of my software do not run on 64bit windows...)

What is your current PC Configuration?
Laptop, Lenovo X61T
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 268
# 9
02-05-2013, 08:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by th3xr34p3r View Post
What type of GPU are you using and is it Single or in SLI configuration (Dual, Triple etc)?

Nvidia DX11 Compatable Nvidia GTS-450 1 GB DDR5

What type of CPU are you using in your system and are you using more than one?

Intel Core i5-2500K Quad-Core Processor 3.3 GHz 6 MB Cache LGA 1155

How much RAM do you have installed?

8GB

What OS (Operating System) are you currently using?


Windows 7 64bit

What is your current PC Configuration?
Tower
One thing more, motherboard: Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z

I think the configuration as feedback to dev?s is really need in time by time
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
# 10
02-05-2013, 09:55 PM
i have :

Operating System
Microsoft Windows 8 64-bit
linux mageia

CPU
Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.40GHz
Sandy Bridge 32nm Technology

RAM
8.00 GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 665MHz (9-9-9-24) [133mhz] soon to be 16gb my other 8gb just cameback from warranty

Motherboard

Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. P67A-UD3P-B3 (Socket 1155)

Graphics

SMBX2440 (1920x1080@60Hz)
1535MB GeForce GTX 580 (Gigabyte) [directx 11 compatible]

Hard Drives

932GB Seagate ST1000DM003-9YN162 (SATA)
112GB SanDisk SDSSDX120GG25 (SSD)

Optical Drives

ELBY CLONEDRIVE SCSI CdRom Device
ATAPI iHES212 3 [liteon bluray combo drive]

Audio

ASUS Xonar DG Audio Device

case

coolermaster 692 tower

psu

thermaltake toughpower xt 775wat

keyboard

razer anansi

mouse

logitech g600

speakers / headset

plantronics 367 headset
logitech z320 speakers
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 PM.