Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,223
My KDF character has a blue quality Tractor Beam Officer, Wadi species that I got a while ago through an Officer Exchange mission. However, I cannot use him in any slot for a DOFF mission that requires a Tractor Beam Officer. I am fairly certain (though have not tested it fully) that he cannot be selected for *any* duty officer missions at all.

His name is Charnalur, which should help tracking him down in your databases.

If it is a mission that requires his speciality, I do NOT get the alert where you are told you don't have an available officer of that type that denies you the ability to start choosing DOFFs to use. Instead I am allowed to choose the assignment, but the officer cannot be selected in the correct spot. I have no other Tractor Beam Officers on this ship currently, so I am left with a blank list with no selection option.

I also cannot assign this same duty officer to active duty. If you press the button to put him on space duty, nothing happens.

As far as I am aware, this is the only DOFF I have ever encountered these issues with. He simply seems to be totally non-functional.
--------------------------------------

"We are smart." - Grebnedlog

Member of Alliance Central Command/boq botlhra'ghom

Last edited by tsurutafan01; 02-16-2013 at 05:29 PM.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10,660
# 2
02-23-2013, 09:32 PM
Hmm.... BEHOLD: http://marhawkman.deviantart.com/#/a...?_sid=734fd68d

MINE!

Oh and yeah, it's a FED, it has a KDF rank on it but the actual doff faction is FED.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 99
# 3
02-24-2013, 12:46 AM
same thing happens to me with the powered alien artifact quest and the DOFF Elizabeth Mohr, for some reason i am unable to slot her into the mission
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10,660
# 4
02-24-2013, 06:32 AM
Mohr is a civilian.... I don't think you can use civilians.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 99
# 5
02-28-2013, 02:27 PM
it says any officer as long as they have resolve as a trait unless im reading it wrong
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 86
# 6
03-02-2013, 04:31 AM
You cant use Civilians for that mission, like you cant use civilians anymore for officer exchange missions.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 PM.