Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Will my PC run game?
01-11-2010, 08:26 PM
OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor AMD Athlon(tm) Processor 2850e, 1800 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 1 Logical Processor(s)
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 2.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 1.75 GB
Total Virtual Memory 3.60 GB
Available Virtual Memory 2.35 GB
NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-11-2010, 08:30 PM
Unfortunately, It won't be able to run STO.

STO is designed to run on computers with at least two cores. Your single core barely meets the minimum requirements in terms of GHZ. And your video card is way too old. You'll have to invest in a new computer.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-11-2010, 08:38 PM
This is a good resource to try. It takes your computer information and runs it against the minimum and suggested requirements and lets you know what falls short if any.

http://cyri.systemrequirementslab.com/srtest/
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-11-2010, 09:28 PM
will the game not let you play if you GC and CPU do's mach up?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-11-2010, 09:31 PM
it will prevent it's own installation or runtime if min specs are not met
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-11-2010, 09:59 PM
Sorry guys, but you are both wrong. The game will still install if you do not meet the mininum requirements... I installed the game on a Celeron M 900 running at 2.2 Ghz, which is a single core, and the Intel on Board Gfx card, and it even launches and plays on minimum settings...

It even failed the test at http://cyri.systemrequirementslab.com/srtest/ for CPU, GPU.

So please don't go and give wrong advice to people.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-12-2010, 01:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qualifried
it will prevent it's own installation or runtime if min specs are not met
My GPU 7600GT is just below min specs and has been running fine. Never an issue at all.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-12-2010, 03:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qualifried
it will prevent it's own installation or runtime if min specs are not met
My computer does not meet the min specs and it installed with no problems. Then on runtime it warned me and gave me the option of dropping down alot of the settings and still running. I haven't gotten to the game part yet, but it did at least render the opening screen. In the end I and the poster will have to have computers with a dual core processor and better graphics card in order to have a smooth running, graphically enjoyable gaming experience.. but until tax return season, I'm crossing my fingers that I'll at least have some game play
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:44 AM.