Captain
Thank you for reading my thread, I am a newbie - started playing STO for less than a month although I played Star Trek Command about a decade ago. This mean I am fairly new about many things and want to solicit feedback on my Vesta build.

Character Class: Tactical

Type of Ship: Multi-Mission Reconnaissance Explorer: Vesta Class

Link to Skill Planner Profile:
http://www.stoacademy.com/tools/skil...oardoDaVinci_0

Power Settings:
W: 25
S: 50
E: 50
A: 75

Deflector: Aegis Graviton Deflector Array
Shields: Aegis Covariant Shield Array (Shield Strength at about 9400 each facing)
Impulse Engine: Aegis Hyper-Impulse Engines

Devices:
Quantum/Chroniton/Transphasic Torpedo Platforms
Shield Battery X 20
Subspace Field Modulator

Fore Weapon Slots:
Aux Phaser Dual Heavy Cannons Mk XII [Acc]x2 [Dmg]

Aft Weapon Slots:
Transphasic Torpedo Launcher Mk XII [CrtH] [Dmgx2] (Very Rare)

Engineering Consoles:
RCS Accelerator Mk XI (Very Rare)
Neutronium Alloy Mk XI (Rare)

Science Consoles:

Sympathetic Fermion Transceiver
Quantum Field Focus Controller

Antimatter Spread
Field Generator Mk XI (Rare)

Tactical Consoles:

Multidimensional Wave-Function Analysis Module
Transphasic Compressor Mk XI (Very Rare)

Phaser Relay Mk XI (Rare)
Tachyonkinetic Converter

Hangar:
Advanced Peregrine Fighters (Very Rare)
Captain
# 2
02-23-2013, 03:03 AM
I'm just going to give some quick opinions, because I have to get back to work here. Other people might give more thorough feedback

First, console layout:
Engineering Consoles:
Neutronium Alloy Mk XI (Rare) x2

The Vesta has decent turn rate, you maxed the impulse thrusters skill, you'll be better off with more resists.

Science Consoles:
Sympathetic Fermion Transceiver
Quantum Field Focus Controller
Tachyonkinetic Converter
Multidimensional Wave-Function Analysis Module