Republic Veteran
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 692
# 1 Colony Invasion Diplomat Bug
02-23-2013, 05:46 PM
Been keeping an eye on this today and it looks like Colony Invasion has a bug.

In three straight runs when I have tagged a diplomat to beam out, they do in fact beam out, but I do not get a confirmation that runs across my screen like the other objectives (Data, Colonist). The group also does not get credit for rescuing the Diplomats either. In my next run I will record it and post a video to show what we are getting in case any of the DEVs wanna have a look at it.

Anyone else noticing this?

To answer your question, yes. - @Executive_Emily - I have a Website? Oh, yeah! I do.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 646
# 2
02-24-2013, 07:39 AM
Seen this bug many times on FED and KDF run it happens.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,482
# 3
02-24-2013, 07:49 AM
Its been like this since the mission was made, they haven't bothered to fix it.

If you take any damage the diplomat beams out and you get no credit
If you move the diplomat beams out and you get no credit
If the diplomat runs out of range (3rd) it beams out and you get no credit.

It seems that if they get injured they may or may not give you credit, but its pretty random.
Delirium Tremens
Completed Starbase, Embassy, Mine, Spire and No Win Scenario
Nothing to do anymore.
Visit our Youtube channel
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 16
# 4
04-19-2014, 03:02 PM
There is no bug. If you try to open a crate or use a console or tricorder and you get shot at [Red Alert mode], what happens? It aborts the action. Fact: you cannot do anything in this game while in Red Alert mode except combat. You can't open a crate, you can't use a console... and you can't tag a diplomat. Wait until you are out of combat [Red Alert mode is NOT at the top of your screen]. Also, the diplomat must be standing still [or prone for KDF] and waving his/her arms for assistance. I get perfect scores in almost every Colony Invasion I take part in.
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3,329
# 5
04-20-2014, 10:08 AM
That's cute but there IS a bug. Because the diplomat WILL beam out and still not be counted. For there to NOT be a bug, the diplomat would have to stick around and let you beam them out a 'second' time, or just refuse all interaction until the interacting player's Red Alert combat status was cleared.
--------------======== Joined: January 2009 ========--------------
Hate the look of the new Arc site? >>Check out my redesign concept images<<
>Bob's Big Giant UI QoL Thread<
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 15,833
# 6
04-20-2014, 10:44 AM
I've also noticed we don't always get credit for tagging the diplomats. And I also noticed the odd 4/3 diplomats every once in a while.
Originally Posted by Yang Xiao Long
At least you two have something that drives you. I've just always, gone with the flow, you know.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 PM.