Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Update Tool.
01-12-2010, 12:26 PM
Hey guys,

Proud owner of the deluxe edition available on STEAM (Shun me later).

Anyway i seem to have an issue don't know if its already under investigation.

I get about 20-30 minutes of game play and then the game cuts out on me. Upon re-launching i have to patch again. Under normal circumstances i wouldn't batter an eye lid with it being a beta and all but these patches are EXACTLY the same size.

Am i having to re-download the patch because the game didn't close down properly or because its a glitch with the updater?

Cheers

Recon21288
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-12-2010, 01:04 PM
Definitely shouldn't keep patching like that. Try just starting the game as far as the character selection screen, then exit. See if it still tries to patch when you run the game again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-12-2010, 02:07 PM
That did it.

Seems it does not apply the patch if the game crashes - and its crashing a lot but i'll give it a week or 2 until things settle down before i pass judgment

Cheers guys,

Live long and prosper
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 AM.