Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
When tring to log into the server to start the game first time the game says "connecting to login server" then constantly times out, I have my firewall set properly.


I also tested with my firewall turned off as well, same issue still persists, also it will bring me to a federation type login screen, has my user name (the name that is displayed in forum) listed and I put in my password, also tried with my actual log in name for my account (same as forum) and either one just brings me to the "connecting" then after so long the game just goes back to the login screen, tested in both full screen mode and windowed mode, still no joy
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-12-2010, 01:54 PM
i have the exact same problem.. i was playing normally at first so it's not our firewalls..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-12-2010, 01:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaime7
When tring to log into the server to start the game first time the game says "connecting to login server" then constantly times out, I have my firewall set properly.


I also tested with my firewall turned off as well, same issue still persists, also it will bring me to a federation type login screen, has my user name (the name that is displayed in forum) listed and I put in my password, also tried with my actual log in name for my account (same as forum) and either one just brings me to the "connecting" then after so long the game just goes back to the login screen, tested in both full screen mode and windowed mode, still no joy
It does sound like a bad case of server related problems not your computers. With the amount of players likely to be logging in tonight, I really do think that it is latency or lag that is causing this. Keep trying and let us know. Your not the only one with problems, I still have yet to get the client..... !!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-12-2010, 02:23 PM
FOUND THE PROBLEM

after restart of game i started the client directly and not via the desktop icon

there was a patch already in like 2 minutes...

back ingame now!!

woot
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-12-2010, 02:41 PM
Anyone else getting kicked out to a Klingon character screen after they are not allowed into a map? Happens to me every damn time.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:35 AM.