Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 8
# 1 Horrible bug LOST MY DEFLECTOR
03-20-2013, 10:57 AM
Today I finally got all the dillithium/borg neural processors together for the MKXII borg set. I go to equip my deflector...... double click it AND NOTHING HAPPENDS. The deflector dissapears, but on my ship it still shows the jem'hadar deflector.
I can't find the borg deflector in my inventory and I can't retrieve it either (so I havent deleted it by accident!)

This is a horrible bug, since I spend A LOT of time getting that set together and now it feels like I wasted a few days. If I do not get that part back, I will quit the game!

Relogged and still not there, send a ticket PLEASE FIX THIS!

Last edited by bassieb; 03-20-2013 at 11:04 AM.
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 2
03-20-2013, 11:06 AM
Have you checked to see if it is on your shuttle?

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 8
# 3
03-20-2013, 11:08 AM
Checked the shuttle, not there. Also the other MK XII borg stuff did equip correctly.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,934
# 4
03-20-2013, 11:10 AM
If you had your bank tab open in the background it would've went into your bank.
KBF Lord MalaK
Awoken Dead

You're gonna upgrade my Chel Grett for FREE but charge me $27 to upgrade my Kamarag ?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 208
# 5
03-20-2013, 12:10 PM
You probably sold it by accident.

Never log out if you see something disappear. Always check your Recycle tab
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,223
# 6
03-20-2013, 12:24 PM
I'm going with "check your bank".

Double clicking can't sell something on it's own. It's not possible. You'd get a pop up "Are you sure you want to discard Insert Item X? Blah blah blah".
--------------------------------------

"We are smart." - Grebnedlog

Member of Alliance Central Command/boq botlhra'ghom
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,432
# 7
03-20-2013, 01:37 PM
I agree, it must have went into your bank or Fleet Bank, or possibly the mail if you were at a mail terminal.

stardestroyer001, Admiral, Explorers Fury PvE/PvP Fleet | Retired PvP Player
My Useful List of STO Forum Threads, Ship Builds & More!
IMO: Season 9 was the best season, Devs were right to focus on bugfixing. Roll back Delta Rising to that.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 81
# 8
03-20-2013, 02:08 PM
Yea check your bank.
U.S.S. ENTERPRISE NCC 1701-Z
Malivistitisa Class (39-century Federation Class)
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 208
# 9
03-20-2013, 03:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmalak1 View Post
If you had your bank tab open in the background it would've went into your bank.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsurutafan01 View Post
I'm going with "check your bank".

Double clicking can't sell something on it's own. It's not possible. You'd get a pop up "Are you sure you want to discard Insert Item X? Blah blah blah".
True but in most games you get a popup to confirm the usage of a BoE item and sometimes people get into the habit of just hitting OK. Still see people having this problem, even in this game, today.

Usually recycle, bank, or shuttle are the only places it can go. I've heard of MANY bugs in STO. Spontaneous disappearance of items is not one of them.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:41 PM.