Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,118
So, i ran tracert......three times in fact, just to be sure and got results all like the following.

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.1
2 10 ms 7 ms 7 ms 199.127.174.1
3 11 ms 11 ms 11 ms 177.65.244.24.scpe.citywest.ca [24.244.65.177]
4 64 ms 8 ms 11 ms 1.65.244.24.scpe.citywest.ca [24.244.65.1]
5 30 ms 32 ms 32 ms 204.244.10.233
6 30 ms 31 ms 32 ms ae1-0.vgs1.navigata.net [204.244.12.225]
7 30 ms 31 ms 31 ms 65.39.185.241
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 * * * Request timed out.
10 33 ms 35 ms 35 ms ae0-111.sea20.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.70.197]
11 114 ms 115 ms 115 ms xe-3-0-0.bos11.ip4.tinet.net [141.136.109.138]
12 108 ms 107 ms 107 ms internap-gw.ip4.tinet.net [77.67.77.54]
13 113 ms 115 ms 115 ms border11.te8-1-bbnet2.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.1
04]
14 119 ms 112 ms 120 ms perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.
61.78]
15 109 ms 107 ms 107 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.

As you can see, hops 8 and 9 run into some sort of issue.

I've been suffering terrible disconnects recently, far more than usual. And it's definitely on the borderline from irritating to seriously problematic.

What advice can anyone give me to either avoid or otherwise work round steps 8 and 9. The connection is so poor I don't even know where they are.
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 262
# 2
04-05-2013, 09:57 AM
try using the us proxy. on the desktop launcher in the upper right hand corner is a link for options. there will be a drop down bar under proxy with the options none, us and EU. choose the us proxy and click okay.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,118
# 3
04-06-2013, 03:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsharpex View Post
try using the us proxy. on the desktop launcher in the upper right hand corner is a link for options. there will be a drop down bar under proxy with the options none, us and EU. choose the us proxy and click okay.
Thank you, tried as you suggested and have had no disconnects on map transitions since. Launcher is a little clunky, occasionally not connecting proeprly, but it just needs a second or third try and its fine.

Thank you for your help.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:03 PM.