Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I am crashing quite frequently which is an annoyance. I am trying to persevere with certain missions but am on the verge of giving up on them altogether. Adding to this is that each tim I log back in 95meg patch needs to be installed. Is anyone else experiencing this?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2 I don't think its a patch
01-15-2010, 04:22 PM
Not sure if its a patch, looks more like its verifying all the files that you have and then downloading a few, probably checking to make sure your game files aren't corrupt. And I base that, on absolutely nothing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-15-2010, 04:31 PM
I haven't had to re-download a patch from fatal crashes to the desktop. However, I do have the mandatory file check the uploader runs that takes about 3 mins or so.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-15-2010, 04:34 PM
Its verifying that theres no corrupt files on your computer after a crash, this happens to me alot as well. Seems theres a bug where if you try to lvl your skills from rank 8 to 9 it crashes to desktop. This happens to me every time and I've filled out crash reports on the window that appears every time.

After the first verifying thing, I just cancel the rest to get into the game faster.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-15-2010, 04:40 PM
That must be it then - thanks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 100% what I'm getting
01-15-2010, 04:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cygnus-Dax View Post
I am crashing quite frequently which is an annoyance. I am trying to persevere with certain missions but am on the verge of giving up on them altogether. Adding to this is that each tim I log back in 95meg patch needs to be installed. Is anyone else experiencing this?
Mate...I have wrote in another forum about this issue. I keep getting the same problem (just look at my posts in advanced search mate) But yeah, crashes towards the end of a mission and I'm having to restart everything from scratch! seriously putting me off playing Beta anymore unless this problem stops!

crashes to desktop along with a message that reads "oops, your Cryptic account has crashed"!
Becoming very annoying, and it makes gameplay next to impossible!
Your not alone me ol china
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:58 AM.