Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Subject says it all. Inventory up, no run. Inventory closed, run like the wind--for three seconds, until you're pooped.

Does everyone in Starfleet smoke?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-16-2010, 07:38 AM
I have noticed when my inventory is up the arrow keys move a white box around in the inventory instead of moving my character. I haven't tried the WASD keys or holding both mouse buttons to see if I still move though so I don't know if it is isolated to just the arrow keys or all forms of movement.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-16-2010, 08:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Methos5000 View Post
I have noticed when my inventory is up the arrow keys move a white box around in the inventory instead of moving my character. I haven't tried the WASD keys or holding both mouse buttons to see if I still move though so I don't know if it is isolated to just the arrow keys or all forms of movement.
Kinda stinks if you're left-handed. I use the numpad for WASD etc, and being that my thumb is right on the directionals, I use those for other functions...including run. Must be what's happening.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-16-2010, 09:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by heathenish View Post
Kinda stinks if you're left-handed. I use the numpad for WASD etc, and being that my thumb is right on the directionals, I use those for other functions...including run. Must be what's happening.
Yeah, I am left handed too, I never tried using that setup, I always just used arrow keys to move. Granted my hand is moving all over the board during combat but it works for me, I might have to try giving the keypad setup a try though.

Also I just checked, WASD and the mouse movement options and they work fine, just the arrow keys don't work
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-16-2010, 09:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Methos5000 View Post
Yeah, I am left handed too, I never tried using that setup, I always just used arrow keys to move. Granted my hand is moving all over the board during combat but it works for me, I might have to try giving the keypad setup a try though.

Also I just checked, WASD and the mouse movement options and they work fine, just the arrow keys don't work
Yeah, the nice thing about the numpad is there are a lot more keys to bind than the directionals. I have 7&9 as throttle up/down in ship and target next/previous enemy on the ground, for instance. The enter key is jump, plus sign's target nearest enemy, divide is interact, 0's auto-run, etc.

But I know that once you're used to a setup, it's nearly impossible to change it.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 PM.