Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
The human form in space and ship form on the ground i have tried 10 times to teleport my away team on a planet during a mission but no its impossible be cause each time i am in ship form and the mission before i have tried again and again but same problem so i have finished the mission solo without away team.
(same problem with another exotic bug and the dead away team bug reported in game)

Just freeze the damn game until the swap is made, the laoding will be slow but it will still be much faster without this silly bug. you can also let us call our away team!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-18-2010, 02:51 PM
You apparently weren't developed for beta testing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-18-2010, 02:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inspired View Post
You apparently weren't developed for beta testing.
lol, he speaks truth!


I think if their gonna have this bug here for much longer atleast let me shoot those Gorn ba--ards with photon torpedos. kthx.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-18-2010, 02:51 PM
I am thinking cursing about it isn't going to motivate them.
Be patient.
Beta..... *jedi mind trick* Beta.....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-18-2010, 03:26 PM
if you cant get your away team down cause of the ship on ground bug type /fillpetteamlist and it will load in about a minute or less. yes it does work!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-18-2010, 03:34 PM
I am pretty sure it is just due to the overloaded servers and will probably dissapear once they get the new servers up... I have seen this happen in other MMO's past beta, including WoW with vehicles in wintergrasp.

I tend to think this because, late at night (I am EST) the issue tends to go away.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-18-2010, 03:37 PM
It is, this only starts to occur when the bulk of users start coming online. Up until 4-5pm GMT things run fairly well, once it hits that time and space starts to become heavily populated then problems start occuring like this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-18-2010, 03:49 PM
Human from in space on beam up crashes my game didn't in early day or two of ope beta...So I cannot complete ground missions. FIX IT.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-18-2010, 03:58 PM
I think this will be fixed by the hardware increase. It looks to me like basically a server lag issue, its taking too long for the server software to swap out your person representation with your ship representation and vice versa.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-18-2010, 04:03 PM
I dont see why this is server side, some simple code to check the type of area the player is in (well.. space or "land" then) would have saved all this.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:50 PM.