Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Need answered please
01-23-2010, 08:41 PM
Is this okay to run with STO - Intel Pentium D CPU 2.80 GHZ, ATI Radeon x700??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-23-2010, 08:45 PM
Q: What are the system requirements?
A: The minimum system requirements are:

* OS: Windows XP SP2 / Windows Vista / Windows 7 (32 or 64-bit)
* CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo 1.8 Ghz or AMD Athlon X2 3800+
* Memory: 1GB RAM
* Video: NVIDIA GeForce 7950 / ATI Radeon X1800 / Intel HD Graphics
* Sound: DirectX 9.0c Compatible Soundcard
* DirectX: Version 9.0c or Higher
* HDD: 10GB Free Disk Space
* Network: Internet Broadband Connection Required
* Disc: 6X DVD-ROM

The recommended system specifications are:

* OS: Windows XP SP2 / Windows Vista / Windows 7 (32 or 64-bit)
* CPU: Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon X2 5600+
* Memory: 2GB RAM+
* Video: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 / ATI Radeon HD 3850+
* Sound: DirectX 9.0c Compatible Soundcard
* DirectX: Version 9.0c or Higher
* HDD: 10GB Free Disk Space
* Network: Internet Broadband Connection Required
* Disc: 6X DVD-ROM



I would say NO, but if you can, then it will probably run like crap.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-23-2010, 08:47 PM
CPU seems fine.. the GPU might be lite on memory.. How much system memory you have?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-23-2010, 08:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by trident10 View Post
Is this okay to run with STO - Intel Pentium D CPU 2.80 GHZ, ATI Radeon x700??
i think you'll be ok but dont expect blistering performance
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-23-2010, 08:59 PM
I have 3344mb memory
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-23-2010, 09:00 PM
I'm still going to say that the vid card will probably not go down real well. more than likely you're going to blackscreen crash.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-23-2010, 09:02 PM
sorry the card has 256MB
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-23-2010, 09:03 PM
No, you read it correctly. I was the one who didn't read it correctly and changed my post accordingly. My apologies.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-23-2010, 09:09 PM
Graphic card of that age, should be around 128-256MB.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-24-2010, 09:30 PM
So I installed the Nvidia 9500, and still have unreal lag, can not even walk around starbase 1 if my CPU is fine the only other thing I can think of is my power source its at 305w. Any ideas?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 AM.