Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
They released a 196.34 Beta just in time, I think!
I installed, rebooted, loaded the game, and I had no more 'corrupt cursor... fixing' error showing up.


But then it showed up again after booting up a couple more times.. So doesn't look like it's a go yet. sorry!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-29-2010, 03:21 AM
thanks i'll install the beta drivers and try them at headstart
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-29-2010, 04:37 AM
I thought I saw a post on that saying it was a result of a corrupt texture file or something like that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-29-2010, 06:31 AM
Not sure about the file. Cursor bug only happens with the 196.21 drivers for me so I'm thinking it's not.

No release notes and the only thing I see is a fix for overclock, which was solved by evga. Probably going to leave these alone for now, unless more people can confirm the cursor fix.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-29-2010, 06:40 AM
OP

Thanks so much for the possible good news... I was just about to roll back drivers in preparation for the launch.... This is a much better option.

I did not expect new beta ones so soon after the last driver release
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-29-2010, 07:01 AM
Silly OP,


The beta drivers did not fix the corrupt cursor issue. LOL, I bet you forgot to re-enable SLI after you installed the beta drivers.

Check your SLI settings, as I assume that is why it worked for you (only running one of your GPU's)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 AM.