Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Screenshot Hotkey
01-30-2010, 06:34 AM
It would be terrific for those of us who dont have a print screen key to be able to do screenshots. I myself am Using a Macbook Pro with bootcamp, so in my case it would have to be able to be mapped to a basic function key and i suspect that many other laptop users are in the same boat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 07:10 AM
Macbook Pro w/Bootcamp should have printscreen option.

Shift + Fn + F11 or Shift + F11 depending on your setup.

That is a build in feature, not STO specific.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 07:34 AM
where does the screenshot go?
Shft+f11 just turns my volume down, sft+fn+f11 doesent seem to do anything...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 07:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValinAntilles View Post
where does the screenshot go?
Shft+f11 just turns my volume down, sft+fn+f11 doesent seem to do anything...
On my computer I go to Start--My Computer--Local Disck (C)--Program Files--Cryptic Studios--Star Trek Online--Live--Screenshots
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 07:42 AM
STO doesnt give you any feedback that you took a screenshot, but they seem to default to a folder in the STO install folder. If that doesnt work, see if you can 'bind' a key in your windows install to screenshot.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 09:07 AM
Sweet info!

Do you know how to toggle the UI off?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 PM.