Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Been getting this since yesterday. I have tried the 9.12 drivers and 10.1 drivers for ATI, i have turned off an on every combo in game for graphics options to keep this from happening still nothing.

aT first i though maybe a memory leak within the game, but now, not sure, possibly an ATI issue with the game engine itself or vice versa.

HELP!!!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2 Leaks maybe
01-30-2010, 02:51 PM
hmm i don't think that is a problem with your card because i am using the same. however you did bring up a good point (game leak). i don't get error messages however my cpu seem to be taking a real bad beating from this game. i think this is a kewl game and all but i think they went alittle too far with some systems which don't seem to be able to handle it just yet. now i understand you have some real computer savy ppl out there who just have hogs for pc s but everyone is not like that lol. but seriously though all mmos seem to have a problem with leaks in the beginning give it some time and iam sure they will come up with a solution to the problem. i remember *** and it's Leaks i mean terrible but this game has a chance on being something better than that if time is given and it is not rushed or the devs are not mentally beaten up lol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 03:00 PM
Yea, I get it too here and there. I assume it's mostly due to memory overload. Memory's filling faster than it can empty.

Too bad STO has no option to make use of PC RAM....I'm always running at max. 40% capacity...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:29 AM.