Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I am about to get my next ship so if i dont get my ship untill the 2nd then why did i pay for that one from game stop ?? it wont do me any good i will probly almost be ready for my next ship . so will i have to start all over again ???
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 12:21 PM
No need to delete your first character. Just create a new one when you get the retail code.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 12:23 PM
you'll be able to use it on your 2nd character, and any other character you start (not Klingons, though..I think. It would be rad if Klingons could use it).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 12:25 PM
Can ships be sent from one character to another?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 12:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProfessorSTAFF
Can ships be sent from one character to another?
No, ships cannot be assigned to another captain.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 12:37 PM
You paid for the one from Gamestop? Why (or how)?

It's not like Gamestop was charging a premium around here... Did you pay more to them than you would have buying the game somewhere else?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-30-2010, 12:38 PM
So If I Dont Select A Ship With This Character Now Then Can I Use The Ship With This One Instead Of Selecting A New One
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-30-2010, 12:51 PM
While it most likely won't be of use to your current character, you can still get it and cruise around in it if you like.

When you get your next ship you don't lose your original one. You can have a stable of them.

I don't what the base number is but I read you can have up to 8 different ships at admiral.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-30-2010, 12:56 PM
I pre-ordered from Gamestop as well, my plan is to get a character to level 6 then make a Klingon and level him. Oh and for the people that don't know how to claim your pre-order goodies you go to the C-store in game and hit the unlocks tab and purchase your stuff for free. You are allowed 1 item per character (of course the only exception is the Joined Trill which will be available after launch).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-30-2010, 01:02 PM
Yeah the whole concept of delaying your ability to claim pre-order items till after the 2nd is pretty stupid.

Since most items are designed for T0 use, few in headstart will actually be able to use the ship/gun/armor whatever the item was before it is obsolete.

Course you could use for a new character but that too is pretty silly response due to the cap of only two Fed characters. Basically it means only one character will use the pre-order item ... your alt.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 AM.