Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Unable to move past phase 1, many of the charge locations are not allowing players to set them.

Been stuck at 4/5 Alpha, 2/5 Epsilon and 1/5 Zeta for a good 20 minutes now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 05:23 AM
Still a problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 08:29 PM
I was just in and none of us could figure out how to use the charges on any of the 5 stations.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-01-2010, 12:50 AM
yeah still bugged, was really hoping to do it too cause it was so much fun in OB
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-02-2010, 05:12 AM
Someone want to re-test with latest patch?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-02-2010, 05:27 AM
Tried it last night and still no go
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-02-2010, 08:44 AM
Sorry to burst your bubble, but Cryptic's priorities at the moment probably rank as follows:

1. Server Stability/Crash issues
2. Account/Character Creation/Maintenance Issues
3. Bugged Content Issues Causing unplayable situations (like the complaint here)
4. "Stylistic" bugs (text errors, minor graphical errors)

You can pretty much count on Cryptic being almost exclusively focused on 1 and 2 for the next couple weeks at least. They need to get people in the door and keep them playing past the "free sample" phase and build a dedicated player base. The trick with MMO's is to get a second wave of subscribers and have staying power. If they crash and burn because people can't play the game and give up/move on, it's probably over.

That said, if enough people complain about a specific mission, it can potentially rise in importance to equal 1 and 2, so threads like this are important. But I wouldn't get my hopes up.

Just an observation from someone who used to work in this industry.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8 breaking the planet
02-02-2010, 09:28 AM
cant believe this mission is still broken now that STO is in full swing ........cryptic i know ye busy but there must be some shame ......wip your staff get them working harder.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-02-2010, 03:33 PM
I'm doing it now......still broken....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-02-2010, 04:26 PM
The only work around i know of and i've been able to prove is that you need as many people in that 1 mission to start a new instance and that new instance will be able to play out but once its done then well you have another bugged instance.

what they need to do is put a reset timer on it like every other fleet action and deep space encounters so it resets.

well i hope they add the timer and it resets after that timer is up like the other fleet actions.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 PM.