Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Fleet Rankings Faulty
01-31-2010, 01:03 PM
I currently have a problem with the fleet ranking window. Whenever i atempt to change rank permissions it changes the permissions for all of the fleet's ranks. This means that there is effectivly only one rank for the whole of the fleet.

Anybody else get this problem?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 01:35 PM
Same here... PLEASE FIX Cryptic.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 01:38 PM
Yes, I am having the same issue that you are having. Unfortunatly, I think it was designed that way and everyone has the same problem (a poorly designed Fleet rank system). Its really Fleet "allowances" and not what I beleive you and I thought it was supposed to do. Each rank should have its own list of allowances that the fleet leader sets initially. It shouldnt be that hard to impliment.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 01:46 PM
What sucks is either the WHOLE fleet has withdrawl powers or NONE....

I have key officers I trust with everything, and new recruits that will have to earn that trust. The current interface for fleets is half baked at best.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-31-2010, 02:55 PM
Well the way they have designed it makes me think that it is meant to be per rank rather than a whole fleet permission system. system.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-31-2010, 04:52 PM
Agree with the Fleet Rank/Permissions issue. I would also like to see 10 Ranks instead of 7. Also agree with the Fleet Bank withdrawal. Each rank should be customizable enough to set the number of items that can be withdrawn daily.

--Cap
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2010, 04:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainSFC View Post
Agree with the Fleet Rank/Permissions issue. I would also like to see 10 Ranks instead of 7.
--Cap

Agree strongly!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-01-2010, 02:38 PM
I was able to set the permission in the Fleet Bank according to rank but couldn't set the permission in the Fleet Management Window. I submitted a ticket yesterday but as no surprise, no answer yet.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 PM.