Go Back   Star Trek Online > Information and Discussion > The Academy
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I am hoping that in a patch the developers added an option to holster your weapon as a default. I'm finding it constantly frustrating to have to press H to put mine away everytime I beam down to a planet or a spacedock. Many people have posted and chatted in game about this so I thought it would have been addressed by now. If it has been added then I can't find it. Please help.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-01-2010, 05:34 AM
Related: It would be nice to be able to have your BOs holster their weapons.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-01-2010, 05:41 AM
True. Would be nice but I suspect they have bigger fish to fry at the moment
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-01-2010, 05:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naevius
Related: It would be nice to be able to have your BOs holster their weapons.
Yep These would be awesome fixes !

Default Holster + BO holster /signed
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-01-2010, 05:42 AM
Holster should be default at spacestations at least.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-01-2010, 06:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by MakeAMillYen View Post
Holster should be default at spacestations at least.
What with all the Movies ? They ALLWAYS draw weapons AFTER arrival. Much more Trek-like if holsterd.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-01-2010, 07:00 AM
Agreed ... a default holstered weapon would be nice. On a related theme, it would be nice to have a toggle to show/not show body armour on the bridge or in spaceport. After all, we spend so much time tweeking the uniforms, it seems a shame that body armour covers it up when not in combat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-01-2010, 07:44 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by willatreides View Post
Agreed ... a default holstered weapon would be nice. On a related theme, it would be nice to have a toggle to show/not show body armour on the bridge or in spaceport. After all, we spend so much time tweeking the uniforms, it seems a shame that body armour covers it up when not in combat.
There is an option to hide the armor by right clicking it and choosing Hide from Costume (or just Hide, I don't remember)

Or did you mean selectively or contextually hide it...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-01-2010, 07:50 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by willatreides View Post
Agreed ... a default holstered weapon would be nice. On a related theme, it would be nice to have a toggle to show/not show body armour on the bridge or in spaceport. After all, we spend so much time tweeking the uniforms, it seems a shame that body armour covers it up when not in combat.
Press 'U' to bring up your character status screen, mouse over the armor(or Kit) and right click. THen simply select Hide.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-01-2010, 08:41 AM
I read somewhere on the forums, that all you have to do is press the "h" key, and your weapon is now holstered.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 PM.