Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
The game is unplayable due to lag. Am I paying a subscription for lag or for playing a game?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-01-2010, 04:29 PM
The lag is on your end, I have been lag free since open beta ended. I recommend you upate your NIC drivers and if that don't work, get your line checked.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-01-2010, 04:30 PM
I have no lag, what game are you playing?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-01-2010, 04:37 PM
Same. No lag here.

The only lag I've had was on my laptop with a wireless connection that had 4/5 bars in signal strength during a particularly graphics intensive combat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-01-2010, 04:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth_Trek
Same. No lag here.

The only lag I've had was on my laptop with a wireless connection that had 4/5 bars in signal strength during a particularly graphics intensive combat.
The bottleneck is your internet connection, not wireless.
Unless you're on a VERY fast internet connection at >52Mb/s
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-01-2010, 04:45 PM
my hair is a bird your argument is invalid
can't think of something more original, don't care either
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-01-2010, 04:48 PM
The only lag I've had was right at the beginning of head start. Since then, no lag. Check with your ISP, check your connections, and make sure you don't have any other programs running while playing.

If that doesn't work... then check your hardware. All of it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-01-2010, 04:49 PM
Ignore these idiots, I'm getting the same lag as well. It runs fine, then it'll just start lagging, and rubberband till the combat is over. It makes fleet actions impossible. This doesn't happen on EU proxy, but then you get disconnects instead.

Currently I'm rubberbanding as I'm posing this, my pings gone to 5k, it's sending 32 packets while trying to recieve 3391658 packets....At the same time, my bandwidth stays at 5kbps.

The only time I can participate in fleet actions is for a short period after the server resets. It seems this problem only resides with EU residents as well, and before you all coming rushing on "OMG ZORTS YOUR PC/CONNECTION OUT" it obviously doesn't affect everyone.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-01-2010, 04:51 PM
uh, the idiots who arent experiencing lag arent just lying about it. its true. other than the downtime and that one queue i was in it has run as smooth as butter. try turning down your graphics settings, or like they said check your connection/isp/hardware.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-01-2010, 04:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cndian View Post
The game is unplayable due to lag. Am I paying a subscription for lag or for playing a game?
I dont know, why are you paying your ISP for lag?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:37 PM.